Lyn Stanley Live At Studio A Hybrid Stereo SACD

Lyn Stanley

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Audiophile Hybrid Stereo SACD!
Mastered by Bernie Grundman!
Tribute To Julie London In Front Of A Live Audience!

This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

This is the ultimate sounding SACD. The foundation of the recording is 192/24bit-high res offering 5.1 surround sound, single DSD and 16.44000 wav files. Here you have one of the finest sounding SACDs available on the market. Most 5.1 surround sound SACDs are based on 96/24bit. They cannot compare.

Plus this album was engineered by two of the most famous audiophile engineers on the planet, Allen Sides (recording and mixing) and Bernie Grundman (mastering). The musicians are Los Angeles' finest jazzbos who have worked with the best in the industry. This is Lyn's live show at the world-famous Capitol Recording Studio A. Some of the finest music of all time was recorded here. You will have an audiophile's dream - perfect location - with attentive engineers and fine performers to create a keepsake album you'll want to pull out to show off your system or just enjoy the music and get lost in a live performance.

Gus Skinas worked with Bernie Grundman studio to author this SACD. It's perfection. The music had to be mixed twice - once for 5.1 surround sound and another time for the traditional mix. Everything post-production had to be passed by twice and the sound was checked by both Allen Sides and Bernie Grundman before pressing.

Not to mention, this album is probably Lyn Stanley's best singing - where she gets to interact with the audience - and deliver an outstanding performance.

The album comes with a 20-page booklet with liner note contributions by Neville Roberts (UK-audiophile writer) and Lyn Stanley.

Best sounding 5.1 SACD I have ever heard!
-Gus Skinas, audio engineer


  • First pressing limited to 700 copies
  • Audiophile Recording
  • Super Audio CD
  • SACD Stereo SACD Layer
  • This Hybrid SACD contains a 'Red Book' Stereo CD Layer which is playable on most conventional CD Players!
  • SACD authored by Gus Skinas Super Audio (5.1 and Single DSD using 192/24 bit/Sonoma conversion by Bernie Grundman Mastering)
  • Recorded at Capitol Recording Studio A, Hollywood, CA on June 1, 2019
  • Recording & Mixing Engineer: Allen Sides
  • Mastering Engineer: Bernie Grundman
  • Immersive Supersonic Audio™
  • Superior 192/24 bit stereo with 5.1 surround sound, 128 DSD and 16/44000 Wav file options
  • 20-page booklet with liner note contributions by UK audiophile writer Neville Roberts and Lyn Stanley


Lyn Stanley vocals
John Chiodini guitar
Chuck Berghofer bass
Mike Lang piano
Luis Conte percussion
Aaron Serfaty drums


  1. Trieste
  2. Pink Cadillac
  3. Route 66
  4. Blue Moon
  5. You The Night And The Music
  6. Go Slow / Nice Girls Don't Stay For Breakfast
  7. Let There Be Love
  8. Goody Goody
  9. Love Letters
  10. Sway
  11. As Time Goes By
  12. In The Still Of The Night
  13. Lover Man
  14. Cry Me A River
  15. Girl Talk
  16. You Never Can Tell
  17. Bye Bye Blackbird
  18. Ev'ry Time We Say Goodbye (CD layer only)

Customers Also Like