Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Geffen
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Lynyrd Skynyrd One More from the Road 180g 2LP Geffen

Lynyrd Skynyrd

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
180g Vinyl Double LP Reissue!

One More from the Road is a live album by Southern rock band Lynyrd Skynyrd. It marked the band's first live album, and the only live album from the "classic" era of the band (1970–1977) prior to the plane crash that killed lead singer/songwriter Ronnie Van Zant, as well as band members Steve Gaines and Cassie Gaines. The album was released in September 1976. It was certified Gold on 10/26/1976, Platinum on 12/30/1976, and 3x Platinum on 7/21/1987 by the RIAA. The original 14 tracks include a cover of Jimmie Rodgers' "T for Texas" and a 13:30 version of "Free Bird."

This reissue of the Live 1975 double LP release One More from the Road features an exact reproduction of its original artwork to retain authenticity, and is pressed on 180 gram heavyweight audiophile vinyl. The album features live versions of "Free Bird," "Sweet Home Alabama," and 'Saturday Night Special." With a catalog of over 60 albums, sales beyond 30 million worldwide and their beloved classic American rock anthem “Sweet Home Alabama” having over two million downloaded ringtones, Rock & Roll Hall of Famers Lynyrd Skynyrd remains a cultural icon that appeals to all generations.

"That catalog, as much as the strong performances, makes One More from the Road worth hearing. Heard here, on one record, the consistency of Skynyrd's work falls into relief, and they not only clearly tower above their peers based on what's here; the cover of "T for Texas" illustrates that they're carrying on the Southern tradition, not starting a new's damn hard to take this album off after it starts." -Stephen Thomas Erlewine,

• 180g Vinyl
• Double LP
• Exact reproduction of original artwork
• Gatefold Jacket

1. Workin’ For MCA
2. I Ain’t The One
3. Searchin'
4. Tuesday’s Gone
5. Saturday Night Special
6. Travellin’ Man
7. Whiskey Rock-A-Roller
8. Sweet Home Alabama
9. Gimme Three Steps
10. Call Me The Breeze
11. T For Texas
12. The Needle and The Spoon
13. Crossroads
14. Free Bird

Customers Also Like