Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Friday Music
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Lynyrd Skynyrd One More From The Road 180g 2LP

Lynyrd Skynyrd

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
2LP Limited Anniversary Edition on 180g Audiophile Vinyl!

Impeccably Mastered by Friday Music's Joe Reagoso! Pressed at RTI!

After the success of their first four albums, plus the many hit singles and album radio tracks and an amazing number of concerts and tours, Lynyrd Skynyrd followed things up with one of the finest live concert albums of all time with the very hard rockin' mega platinum One More From The Road.

Recorded over the July 4, 1976 holidays at the Fox Theatre in Atlanta, Lynyrd Skynyrd were on home turf and seriously road tested after touring 300 nights from 1975 into 1976 during the release of their Gimme Back My Bullets album. Knowing that Tom Dowd was on board to produce this future iconic live rock classic, the boys were thrilled with the fact that he produced their two favorite live albums with Cream's Wheels of Fire and The Allman Brothers' Eat a Peach, and they surely were armed and ready to roll with an intensity that has been hard to have been matched or since duplicated by any other live recording then or now.

With a stunning set list of familiar favorites and stellar interpretations, this deluxe 2 LP set is filled with great non-stop southern fried Skynyrd with classics like the hard rock opener Workin' for MCA, blues belters like T for Texas and Searchin', and of course their smash hits like Sweet Home Alabama and Saturday Night Special.

In addition to these rock classics, this legendary Tom Dowd produced concert recording yielded more with powerhouses like the smash Gimme Three Steps, J.J. Cales' Call Me the Breeze, their amazing tribute to Cream and Tom Dowd with Robert Johnson's Crossroads, and the triple guitar attack of Gary Rossington, Allen Collins and Steve Gaines on the anthem of all classic rock anthems Free Bird.

The 1976 masterpiece also features the original Lynyrd Skynyrd line-up of the late great lead vocalist and all around rock 'n' roll hero Ronnie Van Zant, lead guitar great Gary Rossington, the late greats Allen Collins on lead guitar, Steve Gaines on lead guitar, Leon Wilerson on bass and Billy Powell on piano, with the ever hard hitting Artemus Pyle powering away on the drums.

Friday Music is no stranger to the musical legacy of the southern rock royalty of Lynyrd Skynyrd. Therefore, it is with much honor to announce another fine installment in Friday Music's Lynyrd Skynyrd 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl Series with their brilliant hard rock masterwork One More From The Road.

For the first time ever on 180 Gram Vinyl, this limited edition classic was mastered impeccably and faithfully from the original 1976 MCA Records tapes by their MCA label alumni Joe Reagoso (Lynyrd Skynyrd, Deep Purple, Johnny Winter) and produced by the late great southern soul and rock giant Tom Dowd (Eric Clapton, Ray Charles).

To enhance your Lynyrd Skynyrd experience even further, this stunning limited anniversary edition also includes the original gatefold cover, featuring the original artwork, Cameron Crowe's liner notes as well as the 14 brilliant tunes you will truly forever enjoy in the audiophile vinyl domain.

• 2LP Limited Anniversary Edition
• 180g Audiophile Vinyl
• Mastered Impeccably by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios from the original 1976 MCA Records tapes
• Pressed at RTI
• Gatefold cover featuring the original artwork
• Liner notes by Cameron Crowe

LP 1 - Side 1:

1. Workin' for MCA
2. I Ain't the One
3. Searching
4. Tuesday's Gone
LP 1 - Side 2:
1. Saturday Night Special
2. Travellin' Man
3. Whiskey Rock-A-Roller
4. Sweet Home Alabama

LP 2 - Side 3:
1. Gimme Three Steps
2. Call Me the Breeze
3. T for Texas
LP 2 - Side 4:
1. The Needle and the Spoon
2. Crossroads
3. Free Bird

Customers Also Like