Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Interscope
Size: 12"
Additional Artists: Maluma Quavo Swae Lee Anitta
Format: 33RPM,


Madonna Madame X 2LP


Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Click Here for Video Sample!

Double LP Featuring Maluma, Quavo, Swae Lee & More!

Influenced creatively by living in Lisbon, Portugal over the past several years, Madame X is a collection of 15 new songs that celebrate Madonna's career-long affair with Latin music and culture as well as other global influences. Singing in Portuguese, Spanish and English, highlights on the album include "Medellín", which was co-produced by Mirwais and captures the spirit of guest singer Maluma's Colombian hometown, the anthemic song "I Rise", the Jamaican dancehall vibes of "Future" featuring Quavo, and co-produced by Diplo, as well as the sonically innovative Mirwais-produced "Dark Ballet". Recorded over 18 months in Portugal, London, New York and Los Angeles, Madonna collaborated on Madame X with longtime producer Mirwais, as well as with producers Mike Dean and Diplo, among others.

"Lisbon is where my record was born," Madonna says. "I found my tribe there and a magical world of incredible musicians that reinforced my belief that music across the world is truly all connected and is the soul of the universe."

"Madonna's choice of collaborators is the album's strongest suit by far. The Brazilian pop star Anitta joins her on Faz Gostoso, a Latin-tinged seduction track that comes fitted with a carnivale breakdown – alarms, sirens and drums all piling up – and the American rapper Quavo joins her on Future, a sun-kissed call for progress. Ever altering her identity, either physically, spiritually or emotionally, Madonna takes on numerous characters (and many, many accents) to create a wild and varied universe that's reflective of the general doom the world is swilling around in. 'Madame X is a secret agent. Travelling around the world. Changing identities,' she says in the album's teaser video. 'A nun. A singer. A saint. A whore. A spy in the house of love.' Her voice is heavily disguised throughout, pushing the sometimes manic concept of this album even further. Standing up against technological, social and political distortion, it's a big and ballsy production that's so bizarre in places, you can't help but be impressed." - The Irish Times

• Double LP
• Gatefold jacket
• Made in Canada

Side A:

1. Medellín - featuring Maluma
2. Dark Ballet
3. God Control
4. Future - featuring Quavo
Side B:
5. Batuka
6. Killers Who Are Partying
7. Crave - featuring Swae Lee
Side C:
8. Crazy
9. Come Alive
10. Extreme Occident
11. Faz Gostoso - featuring Anitta
Side D:
12. Bitch I’m Loca - featuring Maluma
13. I Don’t Search I Find
14. Looking For Mercy
15. I Rise

Customers Also Like