Genre: Classical
Composer: Mahler
Additional Artists: Thierry Fischer Utah Symphony


Mahler Symphony No. 1 "Titan" Hybrid Multi-Channel & Stereo SACD

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
The Utah Symphony, celebrating its 75th anniversary in the 2015-16 season, is one of America’s major symphony orchestras and a leading cultural organization in the Intermountain West, recognized internationally for its distinctive performances, commitment to music education, and recording legacy. This newly recorded performance of Mahler’s Symphony No. 1 is the first release documenting the orchestra’s new two-year Mahler Symphony Cycle under Music Director Thierry Fischer. Founded in 1940, the Utah Symphony’s legendary Music Director from 1947-79, Maurice Abravanel, led the orchestra in its first ever Mahler performance (Symphony No. 4) in 1951. His pioneering cycle of Mahler Symphonies, the first to be completed by an American orchestra, was recorded between 1963-74 and included the first commercial stereo recordings of the Seventh and Eighth Symphonies. Thierry Fischer, Music Director of the Utah Symphony since 2009, has revitalized the orchestra with creative programming and critically acclaimed performances that have drawn consistently full houses.

• Super Audio CD
• SACD 5.1 Multi-Channel SACD Layer
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Hybrid SACD contains a 'Red Book' Stereo CD Layer which is playable on most conventional CD Players!
• Made in Germany

Utah Symphony
Thierry Fischer, music director

Gustav Mahler
Symphony No.1 "Titan"

1. Langsam. Schleppend. Wie ein Naturlaut - Immer sehr gemachlich
2. Kraftig bewegt, doch nicht zu schnell
3. Feierlich und gemessen, ohne zu schleppen
4. Sturmisch bewegt

Total playing time, 52:55

Customers Also Like