Mandy Moore In Real Life LP

Mandy Moore

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Coming May 13, 2022 pre-order your copy today! Orders with both pre-order and in stock items will have all in stock items shipped immediately!

Moore's 2022 Album On Vinyl LP!

Mandy Moore's 2022 album, In Real Life, follows Silver Landings, the critically acclaimed album that marked Moore's first new body of work in over a decade and was released in March 2020 on the edge of the pandemic.

In Real Life brings a new level of self-possession to Moore's songwriting, imbuing each track with both detailed storytelling and lucid self-reflection. From the very first seconds of the album's opening title track, Moore fully immerses the listener in her intimate lyricism and kaleidoscopic sound.

Produced by Mike Viola (Andrew Bird, Ondara, Lori McKenna), In Real Life expands on the whirlwind creative momentum Moore first set into motion on 2020's Silver Landings.

To that end, Moore matches the album's potent emotional current with a gloriously unpredictable sound, touched with elements of everything from jangly college-rock to cinematic synth-pop to classic singer/songwriter simplicity.

Thanks to the charmed camaraderie and playful experimentation of Moore and her collaborators - including her husband Taylor Goldsmith of Dawes and his brother/bandmate Griffin Goldsmith, Jess Wolfe and Holly Laessig of Lucius, keyboardist Lee Pardini (The War on Drugs, Aimee Mann), and bassist Sebastian Steinberg (Sharon Van Etten, Phoebe Bridgers) - In Real Life embodies a dreamy effervescence even in its most heavy-hearted moments.

"So much of this record came from future-tripping on the next chapter of my life and what it might look like: what parenthood would feel like, how it would change everything, and all the excitement and trepidation that comes with that," says Moore. "At the same time it was about celebrating and acknowledging where we were at the moment and really trying to be completely present in the everyday - which is maybe the hardest part of the human condition."


  • Vinyl LP


Side A:

  1. In Real Life
  2. Heartlands
  3. Little Dreams
  4. Just Maybe
  5. Living in the In Between

Side B:

  1. In Other Words
  2. Four Moons
  3. Little Victories
  4. Heavy Lifting
  5. Brand New Nowhere
  6. Every Light

Customers Also Like