Genre: Pop Rock
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Manfred Mann Chapter Three Manfred Mann Chapter Three LP

Manfred Mann Chapter Three

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Coming November 2019 pre-order your copy today! Orders with both pre-order and in stock items will have all in stock items shipped immediately!

1969 Debut Album Reissued On Vinyl LP!

The debut album by Manfred Mann Chapter Three was a pivot from Manred Mann's sixties beat roots and focused on instrumental inventiveness. Regarded as experimental jazz rock upon release in 1969, it was one of the first three albums to come out on the legendary progressive rock label, Vertigo. Though considered a sideline and short lived, being a precursor to the long running Earth Band, the Chapter Three band issued two albums which have been long regarded as a lost masterpieces of the era, sought after by funk and soul jazz collectors for years. The principal members of the group were Manfred Mann (organ, arrangements) and Mike Hugg (vocals, piano, chief song writer), augmented by a five-piece brass section and several top UK jazz soloists.


  • Vinyl LP


Side One:

  1. Travelling Lady
  2. Snakeskin Garter
  3. Konekuf
  4. Sometimes
  5. Devil Woman
  6. Time
  7. One Way Glass
  8. Mister, You're a Better Man Than I
  9. Ain't It Sad
  10. A Study in Inaccuracy
  11. Where Am I Going
  12. Sometimes

Customers Also Like