Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Sundazed
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Manfred Mann My Little Red Book Of Winners 180g LP

Manfred Mann

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Mastered from the Original Master Tapes! Includes Covers of Bob Dylan, The Coasters & Maxine Brown! Brilliant! Excellent Midtempo Blues!

Third American LP! Includes Classic Tunes like "Poison Ivy" and "Oh No Not My Baby" -- This is One Book You'll Never Want to Put Down!

1965’s punningly titled My Little Red Book of Winners is one of Manfred Mann’s most eclectic efforts, with the band stretching out into more sophisticated musical territory on “My Little Red Book,” their historic collaboration with Burt Bacharach. They also deliver memorable original compositions like the autobiographical “The One in the Middle,” and indelible readings of classic tunes by Bob Dylan, the Coasters and Maxine Brown.

Although many of the British Invasion’s most prominent bands were comprised of inexperienced rockers learning their craft as they went along, Manfred Mann was something different. The versatile British quintet, which took its collective name from that of its South African-born keyboardist, was comprised of four seasoned musicians with a solid grounding in jazz and blues, plus a charismatic frontman who was also one of England’s finest blue-eyed soul singers. Together, the five members of Manfred Mann—or the Manfreds, as their fans called them—turned their diverse talents towards rock ’n’ roll, and came up with a series of albums and singles that are among the catchiest and most enduring of the period.

Now, Sundazed reaches back to present Manfred Mann’s first five U.S. albums, out of print for decades and reissued for the first time in their original vinyl format, mastered from the original tapes and featuring complete cover art.

"One of Manfred Mann's finest early records, My Little Red Book of Winners was, aside from being a fine album that captured the band's early sensibility, a highly influential record. The hit song 'My Little Red Book,' an excellent arrangement of the Bacharach/David masterpiece, was included in the hit movie What's New Pussycat. It was there that Love's lead singer Arthur Lee first heard it, after which he arranged it for his band. Lee also aped a sense of style and phrasing from Mann's lead singer, Paul Jones, and did so to great effect. The rest of this record is equally brilliant in spots. 'The One in the Middle,' an excellent midtempo blues from Jones, proved what a fine and witty songwriter he was. Other covers on the album include 'Oh No, Not My Baby' and 'With God on Our Side,' which illustrate how effectively the band could capture any style and make it their own." - Matthew Greenwald,

• High Quality 180g Vinyl LP
• Mastered from the Original Master Tapes
• Complete Cover Art

Manfred Mann, keyboards, synthesizer, vocals
Paul Jones, harmonica, vocals
Tom McGuinness, bass, guitar
Mike Vickers, flute, saxophone
Mike Hugg, drums

Side One:
1. My Little Red Book (All I Do Is Talk About You)
2. Oh, No, Not My Baby
3. What Am I To Do
4. The One In The Middle
5. You Gave Me Somebody To Love
6. You’re For Me
Side Two:
1. Poison Ivy
2. Without You
3. Brother Jack
4. A Love Like Yours (Don’t Come Knocking Every Day)
5. I Can’t Believe What You Say
6. With God On Our Side

Customers Also Like