Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Easy Action
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Marc Bolan Pictures of Purple People 180g LP (Mono)

Marc Bolan

$14.99 $28.99
(You save $14.00 )
Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Limited Edition 180g Vinyl Mono LP!
Remastered Collection Of Demos Recorded 1965-1966!

The complete remastered acoustic demos from 1966. Compiled from tapes originally stolen from Marc & Gloria's home and recently repatriated. Limited pressing of 700 copies in retro flip back sleeve with printed inner bag. Liner notes by Andrew J Gardner (The Bolan Society / Warrior Music) and brand new unique LP design by Les Clark, remastered by Anders Peterson at Ghost Sound Sweden. Includes very rare tracks recorded as Toby Tyler early in 1965. "Reality" & "A Soldier's Song" are included on an album for the first time ever, having only ever been released for the very first time on 7" single in 2016. Many of the later acoustic demos give more than a nod towards the sound of the Tyrannosaurus Rex material that would be recorded and produced by Tony Visconti a year or so later.


  • Limited Edition - 700 copies
  • 180g Vinyl
  • Mono
  • Remastered by Anders Peterson at Ghost Sound Mastering & Post Sweden


Side 1:

  1. The Road I'm On (Gloria) - Stereo
  2. Blowin' In The Wind (Take 6) - Stereo
  3. Reality
  4. A Soldier's Song (A.K.A. Song For A Soldier)
  5. San Francisco Poet
  6. Black And White Incident
  7. Jasmine '49
  8. Charlie
  9. I'm Weird
  10. Observations (Basic Track)

Side 2:

  1. Horrible Breath
  2. Pictures Of Purple People
  3. Cat Black
  4. You Got The Power
  5. Eastern Spell
  6. Hippy Gumbo (#2)
  7. Mustang Ford
  8. Hot Rod Mama
  9. Observations (#2) (2 pianos)
  10. The Perfumed Garden Of Gulliver Smith

Customers Also Like