Mario Suzuki Masterpiece II: Touching Folklore Music XRCD24

Mario Suzuki

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Masterpiece II is an analog tape recording using 1/2 inch, 76cm/sec high speed. It is rare to find a CD made in AAD!

Mario Suzuki is a writer, composer and excellent guitar player! Suzuki is an extraordinary individual who you may not have heard of... but once you hear him play, he is hard to forget. To capture the purity of the recording, a half inch analog tape at 78cm/sec speed was used. While most CDs have been fully digitalized, DDD, this rare recording was captured in AAD! You will experience a deeper passion, emotion, warmth and such an accurate tonal balance and delineated guitar sound that you will truly be amazed!

Folklore guitarra is the traditional Spanish folk guitar music popular in the Spanish speaking countries in South America. It also includes contemporary guitar music which carries on much of the tradition of the folklore guitar music. It is of a completely different type either from American style modern folk music or pop folklore band music.

Born in Tokyo, Japan in 1947 Mario Suzuki is a native of Japan. He has learned music composition and folklore guitar playing from Mr. Atsumasa Nakabayashi. He also learned folklore playing from both Jesusbenites ( president of Mexican folklore guitarra association) and master folklore guitarist Eduardo Falu in Argentine.

Mario has composed amazingly more than 500 pieces of folklore music. In their praise for Mario Suzuki's performance and composition, Eduardo Falu and Atahualpa Yupanqui, prominent Argentine folklore guitarists, called Mario "a genius of folklore music."

It is often said that non-Spanish folklore guitarra players to play folklore music perfectly is almost impossible. As though Mario wants to defy that common belief, Mario has mastered and plays folklore guitarra perfectly and thereby, Jesusbenites said Mario is a reincarnation of Quechu tribe and carries on the soul and spirit of an Indio.

Mario has also composed music for movies. In this XRCD24, track No. 6 is from the soundtrack for the famous movie titled "Shin-Yukiguni" or "A New Snow-Village" that Mario has composed.. We hope you enjoy touching folklore music and Mario's unparalleled performance of folklore playing and fantastic music Mario has composed.

This recording of guitar music will let you experience XRCD24 sound as you never have before!

Analog Tape Recording and XRCD24: It is often criticized in serious audiophile community that the sound of CD has a lack of warmth, passion, emotion and delineation. In order to avoid these lacks, JVC did something very special in the recording of Mario Suzuki. While the most of CD recording is fully digitalized, JVC choose the analog tape recording and selected the 1/2 inch wider Analog Tapes and the highest tape speed of 76cm per second to seek the most faithful recording possible to original source.

The XRCD24 mastering has been taken care of Mr. Tohru Koetsu of JVC using custom designed Analog Console and K2 24bit Analog-to-Digital converter. The entire operation has been controlled by K2 Rubidium Clock to make 24bit Magneto-optical Master Disk. The 24bit MO Master Disk has been sent to the manufacturing plant.

At the JVC manufacturing plant, the XRCD24 has been directly laser cut from the 24bit MO Master Disk to ensure the purest sound quality to original source. The XRCD24 has been produced through exclusively designed XRCD mastering studio to the manufacturing. This unparalleled care of from the original source, mastering to manufacturing will bring you warmth, passion, emotion and delineation in addition to entirely new level of listening enjoyment. Enjoy it!

"This is a terrifically well recorded album of pleasantly performed guitar music that is sure to impress (and soothe) almost anyone....does the album actually sound as good as what's written about the processing? Well, it sounds pretty good, that's for sure. Indeed, it's one of the finest-sounding guitar albums I've ever heard. The instruments have a warm, smooth, natural appearance, much like hearing them live in the room with you. Recorded on analog tape (and remastered digitally), the sound betrays no digital edge. The miking is somewhat close in order to capture a full fidelity dynamic range and transient impact, yet it's not objectionably close. The duets and trios are especially well spaced across the sound stage, and the room reflections are well judged. This is an audiophile disc, to be sure, and as such it probably sounds better in accordance with the quality of one's playback equipment." - John J. Puccio, Classical Candor

• Recorded directly to half inch analog tape, 15ips
• K2 Mastering - JVC 24-bit AD converter with Digital K2, Rubidium Clock
• Master Music 24-bit Super Analog, Original Analog Recording
• Bonus track

Mario Suzuki, guitar
Masao Okada, guitar
Miyuki Fujimoto, guitar
Susumu Nishizaki, piano

(See additional image)
1. Journey
2. Whispering
3. Poem
4. In Breezing
5. Thinking Of You
6. Cinema (New Snow Village) Theme
7. Memory Of Arashiyama
8. At Hotel La Mirador
9. Elapsed Waltz
10. Feelings
11. In Granada
12. Night Goes On
13. Remembering Of You
14. Reminiscence
15. Monologue
Bonus Track:
16. Voice Of Wave

Customers Also Like