Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Verve
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Mark Knopfler Tracker 2LP, 2CD, DVD Box Set

Mark Knopfler

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Rolling Stone 50 Best Albums of 2015- Rated 23/50!

Deluxe Limited Edition 180g 2LP, 2CD, DVD Box Set!
Mastered By Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Mastering!

Tracker is Mark Knopfler's ninth solo album and features 11 new Knopfler songs inspired by a wide range of subjects including Beryl Bainbridge and Basil Bunting. Produced by Knopfler and Guy Fletcher and recorded at British Grove Studios in London, Tracker was released on March 17, 2015 in North America.

"The album title 'Tracker' arrived out of me trying to find my way over the decades. Out of me tracking time - looking at people, places and things from my past, and out of the process of tracking as in recording tracks in the studio," said Mark Knopfler about the album.

"Beryl" is the first single from the album. The song is dedicated to Beryl Bainbridge who was one of Britain's leading novelists.

"Knopfler isn't pining for the past but he is looking back, sometimes wistfully, sometimes with a resigned smile, and he appropriately draws upon sounds that he's long loved...this skillful interweaving of Knopfler's personal past helps give Tracker a nicely gentle resonance." -Stephen Thomas Erlewine,

• Deluxe Limited Edition
• 2LP, 2CD, DVD Box Set
• 180g Vinyl
• Vinyl mastered by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Mastering
• Gatefold Jacket
• Bonus CD contains 6 extra tracks
• DVD contains exclusive video and interviews
• 6 Photographic Prints
• Numbered Art Print
• DVD Region Code: 0

2LP / 2CD:

1. Laughs and Jokes and Drinks and Smokes
2. Basil
3. River Towns
4. Skydiver
5. Mighty Man
6. Broken Bones
7. Long Cool Girl
8. Lights of Taormina
9. Silver Eagle
10. Beryl
11. Wherever I Go (feat. Ruth Moody)

Bonus CD tracks:
1. .38 Special
2. My Heart Has Never Changed
3. Terminal of Tribute To
4. Heart of Oak
5. Time Will End All Sorrow
6. Oklahoma Ponies

Customers Also Like