Genre: Pop Rock
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Marshall Crenshaw Marshall Crenshaw Numbered Limited Edition 180g LP

Marshall Crenshaw

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
MFSL 1-294
This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

Numbered, Special Limited Edition of 3000 copies! Half-Speed Mastered from Original Master Tapes!

Bored with his role as John Lennon in the musical Beatlemania in February of 1980, Marshall Crenshaw decided to try his hand at songwriting. By August of that year, he was playing his songs at gigs around Manhattan with his drummer brother, Robert and bassist Chris Donato. After singer Robert Gordon recorded three of his tunes, Crenshaw was signed by Warner Brothers and this, his self titled debut album, was released in 1982. It was immediately lauded as a pop masterpiece and Crenshaw was recognized as a first-rate songwriter, singer and guitarist. Gems like "Someday, Someway," "She Can't Dance" and "Not for Me," all remain timeless classics that add up to one of the finest debuts of its day. Now here on Mobile Fidelity Numbered Limited Edition 180g Vinyl!

• Limited to 3000 copies
• Numbered
• Specially Plated and Pressed on 180g Vinyl
• 1/2 Speed Mastered by Mobile Fidelity Sound Lab
• Special Static-free / Dust-Free Inner Sleeve
• Heavy Duty Protective Packaging
• Mastered from Original Master Tapes

1. There She Goes Again
2. Someday, Someway
3. Girls...
4. I'll Do Anything
5. Rockin' Around in N.Y.C.
6. The Usual Thing
7. She Can't Dance
8. Cynical Girl
9. Mary Anne
10. Soldier of Love
11. Not For Me
12. Brand New Lover

Customers Also Like