Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Shiny-Tone
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Marshall Crenshaw Miracle of Science LP Scratch & Dent

Marshall Crenshaw

$19.49 $23.99
(You save $4.50 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

All covers have a major corner bend and major spine imperfections. Disc inside is undamaged.

Vinyl LP!

Released in 1996, Miracle of Science was the seventh studio album from Marshall Crenshaw. He chose to solely produce the album and play many of the instruments himself.

"Crenshaw's first studio effort for the indie Razor & Tie imprint also marks a return to his earlier, stripped-down approach of his debut album. Playing most of the instruments himself (including drums), there's a far more organic feel to the tunes presented here than his last major-label efforts. In addition to solid Crenshaw pop originals like "What Do You Dream Of?," "Laughter," and "Starless Summer Sky," his takes on Dobie Gray's "The 'In' Crowd" and the countryish "Who Stole That Train" also show him as always to be a prime interpreter of other folks' great songs as well." - Cub Koda, AllMusic


  • Double LP


Marshall Crenshaw vocals, guitar, bass, drums, keyboards, percussion, tambourine, vibraphone
Brad Jones bass, harmony vocals
Andy York guitar, backing vocals
Jay Sdad acoustic, electric and slide guitar, lap steel
Bill Lloyd acoustic and electric guitar, mandolin
Les James Lester drums, bongos
Greg Leisz dobro
Byron House bass
Fenner Kastner drums
Kenny Margolis piano
Chris Carmichael violin, cello
Crispin Cioe saxophone
Larry Etkin trumpet


Side A:

  1. (Soundbite)
  2. What Do You Dream Of?
  3. Who Stole That Train
  4. Only An Hour Ago
  5. Theme From "Flaregun"
  6. Laughter
  7. A Wondrous Place

Side B:

  1. Twenty-Five Forty-One
  2. Starless Summer Sky
  3. The "In" Crowd
  4. There And Back Again
  5. Rouh Na Selim Neves
  6. Seven Miles An Hour (Bonus Track)

Customers Also Like