Genre: R&B
Size: 12"
Additional Artists: BJ The Chicago Kid
Format: 33RPM,


Marvin Gaye What's Going On (50th Anniversary Deluxe Edition) 180g 2LP (Stereo & Mono)

Marvin Gaye

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

50th Anniversary Deluxe Limited Edition 180g Double LP!
Direct-to-Analog Mastering from the Original Tapes by Kevin Gray!
Includes 4 Rare Cuts on Vinyl for the First Time, Previously Unreleased "Stripped" Version of Title Track + Original Mono Single Mixes & Their B-Sides!

Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Albums of All Time - Rated 1/500!

50th Anniversary Deluxe 2 LP set features direct-to-analog mastering from the original tapes by Kevin Gray. Included are four rare cuts making their vinyl debut, highlighted by the "stripped" version of the title song, plus six mono single mixes and B-sides. Pressed on 180-gram vinyl in a tip-on heavy stock gatefold jacket with printed sleeves featuring lyrics, track details, and essays. Limited Edition includes a set of lithographs.


  • Limited Edition
  • 50th Anniversary
  • Deluxe Edition
  • Double LP
  • 180g Vinyl
  • Stereo Sides 1-3
  • Mono Side 4
  • Mastered Direct-to-Analog From the Original Tapes by Kevin Gray
  • 4 Rare Cuts on Vinyl for the First Time
  • Previously Unreleased "Stripped" Version of the Title Track
  • Original Mono Single Mixes & Their B-Sides
  • Tip-on Heavy Stock Wide Spine Gatefold Jacket
  • Printed Sleeves With Track Details, Lyrics, & Essays
  • Set of Lithographs
  • Made in Czech Republic


Side 1:

  1. What's Going On
  2. What's Happening Brother
  3. Flyin' High (In The Friendly Sky)
  4. Save The Children
  5. God Is Love
  6. Mercy Mercy Me

Side 2:

  1. Right On
  2. Wholy Holy
  3. Inner City Blues (Make Me Wanna Holler)

Side 3:

  1. What's Going On (stripped version)
  2. What's Going On (mix 1/no strings or horns)
  3. What's Going On (rhythm 'n' strings instrumental mix)
  4. Symphony (demo version)

Side 4 - Original Mono Singles

  1. What's Going On
  2. God Is Love
  3. Mercy Mercy Me (The Ecology)
  4. Sad Tomorrows
  5. Inner City Blues (Make Me Wanna Holler)
  6. Wholy Holy

Customers Also Like