Genre: R&B
Label: Republic
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Mary J. Blige My Life 2LP

Mary J. Blige

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Breakthrough Album Reissued On Double LP!
25th Anniversary Of The Queen Of Hip-Hop Soul's Classic Sophomore Release!
Remastered On 2LP For The First Time Ever In The US!

This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Albums of All Time - Rated 126/500!

Mary J. Blige's iconic 1994 My Life album, the 3x Platinum, Grammy-nominated record, is released on a Double LP Set. Rolling Stone included My Life on their 50 Essential Female Albums (#17), 100 Greatest Albums of the '90s (#63) and 500 Greatest Albums of All Time (#281) lists. In 1996, the album was nominated for Best R&B Album at the 38th Grammy Awards.

...some of the finest modern soul of the '90s... My Life emanates from some deep, dark place where both sadness and happiness cohabitate and turn into one single, beautiful sorrow.
Nearly 30 years after its release, My Life hasn't lost one bit of its lustre nor has the weight of Blige's lyrics lost any of their power.
-Robert Ham, Paste Magazine


  • 25th Anniversary
  • Double LP
  • Remastered on 2LP for the first time ever in the US
  • Gatefold jacket
  • Made in Canada


Side One:

  1. Intro
  2. Mary Jane (All Night Long)
  3. You Bring Me Joy
  4. Marvin Interlude
  5. I'm The Only Woman

Side Two:

  1. K. Murray Interlude
  2. My Life
  3. You Gotta Believe
  4. I Never Wanna Live Without You

Side Three:

  1. I'm Goin' Down
  2. My Life Interlude
  3. Be With You
  4. Mary's Joint

Side Four:

  1. Don't Go
  2. I Love You
  3. No One Else
  4. Be Happy

Customers Also Like