Genre: Soundtrack
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Masakatsu Takagi Mirai (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) Numbered Limited Edition 180g Import LP (Pink Blossom Vinyl)

Masakatsu Takagi

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

180g Audiophile Vinyl LP!
Numbered, Limited Edition 'Pink Blossom' Vinyl - 1,000 Copies!

Mirai is a 2018 Japanese animated adventure fantasy comedy film written and directed by Mamoru Hosoda and produced by Studio Chizu (known for Belle, Wolf Children and The Boy and the Beast). The film stars the voices of Moka Kamishiraishi, Haru Kuroki and Gen Hoshino a.o. It was met with critical acclaim and became nominated for an Academy Award in 2019 for Best Animated Feature Film. Additionally, the movie received an Annie Award in the same year.

Mirai follows the story of a four-year-old boy named Kun whose world is turned upside down when he meets his new baby sister. After venturing into a magical garden, Kun encounters strange guests from the past and future, including his sister Mirai, as a teenager. Together, Kun and teenage Mirai go on a journey through time and space, uncovering their family's incredible story.

The soundtrack for the film was written by Masakatsu Takagi, who had previously scored Hosoda's Wolf Children and The Boy and the Beast. His work for Studio Chizu has been praised for its magical and whimsical atmosphere. For Mirai specifically, this dreamy aesthetic was mixed with a contemporary sound and made to be simple in tone and be reflective of family.

Mirai is available as a limited edition of 1,000 individually numbered copies on 'pink blossom' colored vinyl and includes a four-page booklet.


  • 180g Audiophile Vinyl
  • 4-Page Booklet
  • PVC Protective Sleeve
  • Import
  • Made in the Netherlands
  • Limited Edition of 1,000 Individually Numbered Copies on Pink Blossom Vinyl


Side A:

  1. Sweet Spirit
  2. Petal
  3. New Style
  4. Little Entertainer
  5. Anemone
  6. Dancing Anima
  7. Hora Thello
  8. Tanana
  9. Acrobat of Architect
  10. Inner Garden
  11. Flower Myth
  12. Waggle Dance
  13. Waggle Dance Reprise
  14. Hora Auxo

Side B:

  1. Water Memory
  2. Rainy Steps
  3. Marginalia Song
  4. Hora Carpo
  5. Katabasis
  6. Trans Train
  7. Of Angels
  8. Future Nursery