Genre: Metal
Label: Reprise
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Mastodon Medium Rarities 2LP (Pink Vinyl)


$19.99 $29.99
(You save $10.00 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Limited Edition Pink Vinyl Double LP!
Rare Live Tracks, Cover Versions & Instrumentals!
Featuring Brand New Song "Fallen Torches"!

Medium Rarities is the first rarities collection from Mastodon covering their entire career. The compilation features one brand new song, "Fallen Torches". It also includes a bevy of classic covers, soundtrack contributions, instrumentals, B-sides and live recordings on one complete package for the very first time.

Among an eclectic array of covers, the musicians tackle "A Commotion" by Feist, "A Spoonful Weighs A Ton" by The Flaming Lips, "Atlanta" by Butthole Surfers, and "Orion" by Metallica. It also features soundtrack cuts such as "White Walker" [from the Game of Thrones inspired mix tape] and the soundtrack song "Cut You Up With A Linoleum Knife" [Aqua Teen Hunger Force]. Meanwhile, they get under the hood with instrumental versions of "Asleep in the Deep", "Toe To Toes", "Jaguar God" and "Halloween".

The limited edition double LP is pressed on pink vinyl.


  • Limited Edition
  • Pink Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • Unreleased track "Fallen Torches"
  • Rare live tracks, cover versions & instrumentals
  • Explicit Content
  • Made in the Netherlands


Side One:

  1. Fallen Torches (Previously Unreleased)
  2. A Commotion (Cover - Feist)
  3. Asleep In The Deep (Instrumental)
  4. Capillarian Crest (Live)

Side Two:

  1. A Spoonful Weighs A Ton (Cover - The Flaming Lips)
  2. Toe To Toes (Instrumental)
  3. Circle Of Cysquatch (Live)
  4. Atlanta (Butthole Surfers Cover feat. Gibby Haynes)

Side Three:

  1. Jaguar God (Instrumental)
  2. Cut You Up With A Linoleum Knife (From the "Aqua Teen Hunger Force Colon Movie Film For Theaters Colon The Soundtrack")
  3. Blood & Thunder (Live)
  4. White Walker (Game Of Thrones)

Side Four:

  1. Halloween (Instrumental)
  2. Crystal Skull (Live)
  3. Orion (Cover - Metallica)
  4. Iron Tusk (Live)

Customers Also Like