Genre: Jazz
Label: Gondwana
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Matthew Halsall & The Gondwana Orchestra Into Forever LP (Transparent Blue Vinyl)

Matthew Halsall & The Gondwana Orchestra

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Coming June 30, 2023 pre-order your copy today! Orders with both pre-order and in stock items will have all in stock items shipped immediately!

Diverse 2015 Album on Transparent Blue Vinyl!

Into Forever puts the spotlight on Matthew Halsall the composer, arranger and producer. Halsall draws on a diverse range of influences from Alice Coltrane, Dorothy Ashby, Phil Cohran and Leon Thomas to the more contemporary sounds of The Cinematic Orchestra, Max Richter and Nils Frahm.


  • Transparent Blue Vinyl


Gavin Barras bass
Margit Van Der Zwan cello
Luke Flowers drums
Lisa Mallett flute
Rachael Gladwin harp
Keiko Kitamura koto
Chris Cruiks, Sam Bell percussion
Taz Modi piano
Jordan Smart saxophone
Matthew Halsall trumpet
Natalie Purton viola, violin
John Purton, Ollie Izod, Jote Osahn violin
Josephine Oniyama, Bryony Jarman-Pinto vocals


Side A:

  1. Only a Woman
  2. As I Walk
  3. Dawn Horizon
  4. Badder Weather
  5. These Goodbyes
  6. The Land Of

Side B:

  1. Longshan Temple
  2. Cushendun
  3. Into Forever
  4. Daan Park
  5. Jamais Vu

Customers Also Like