Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Elektra
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


MC5 Kick Out the Jams LP (Red, White & Blue Splatter Vinyl)


Availability: Awaiting Repress
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Legendary Debut From Detroit's Finest On Red, White & Blue Splatter Vinyl LP!
Recorded Live At The Grande Ballroom!
Cut From Original Analog Masters!

Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Albums of All Time - Rated 349/500!

MC5's debut album from 1969 features the title single "Kick Out the Jams". It was recorded live at Detroit's Grande Ballroom over two nights, Devil's Night and Halloween, 1968, and released through Elektra Records.

Number 8 on Rolling Stone 50 Greatest Live Albums of All Time!

From Brother J.C. Crawford's rabble-rousing introduction to the final wash on feedback on 'Starship,' Kick Out the Jams is one of the most powerfully energetic live albums ever made; Wayne Kramer and Fred 'Sonic' Smith were a lethal combination on tightly interlocked guitars, bassist Michael Davis and drummer Dennis Thompson were as strong a rhythm section as Detroit ever produced, and Rob Tyner's vocals could actually match the soulful firepower of the musicians, no small accomplishment. Even on the relatively subdued numbers (such as the blues workout 'Motor City Is Burning'), the band sound like they're locked in tight and cooking with gas, while the full-blown rockers (pretty much all of side one) are as gloriously thunderous as anything ever committed to tape; this is an album that refuses to be played quietly. For many years, Detroit was considered the High Energy Rock & Roll Capital of the World, and Kick Out the Jams provided all the evidence anyone might need for the city to hold onto the title.


  • Red, White & Blue Splatter Vinyl LP
  • Cut from the original analog masters
  • Gatefold jacket
  • Made in the EU


Side One:

  1. Ramblin' Rose
  2. Kick Out The Jams
  3. Come Together
  4. Rocket Reducer No. 62 (Rama Lama Fa Fa Fa)

Side Two:

  1. Borderline
  2. Motor City Is Burning
  3. I Want You Right Now
  4. Starship

Customers Also Like