Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Atlantic
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


MC5 Total Assault: 50th Anniversary Collection 3LP (Red, White & Blue Vinyl)


Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Limited Edition 50th Anniversary Collection!
Red, White & Blue Vinyl 3LP Box Set!

Celebrating The 50th Anniversary Of The World's Most Dangerous Band!

MC5 TOTAL ASSAULT: 50TH ANNIVERSARY COLLECTION is a limited-edition boxed set that features all three of the band’s albums pressed on colored vinyl. It includes Kick Out The Jams (red vinyl), Back In The USA (white vinyl) and High Time (blue vinyl). The albums come in sleeves that faithfully re-create the original releases, including gatefolds for Kick Out The Jams and High Times. All three are housed in a hard slipcase with new art and previously unseen photographs by world renowned photographer Raeanne Rubenstein.

Singer Rob Tyner, guitarists Wayne Kramer and Fred "Sonic" Smith, bassist Michael Davis, and drummer Dennis Thompson came together as the MC5 in 1965. The band performed for several years before making its first record. The music on TOTAL ASSAULT shows why the MC5 is held is such high regard today with indelible tracks like "Kick Out The Jams", "Human Being Lawnmower" and "Sister Anne".

• Limited Edition
• 50th Anniversary Edition
• 3LP Box Set
• Kick Out the Jams LP - Red Vinyl
• Back In the USA LP - White Vinyl
• High Time LP - Blue Vinyl
• Faithfully re-created sleeves
• Housed in hard slipcase box with new art
• Previously unseen photographs by Raenne Rubenstein
• Essay by Jaan Uhelszki of Creem Magazine

LP 1
Kick Out The Jams
Side One:

1. Ramblin' Rose
2. Kick Out The Jams
3. Come Together
4. Rocket Reducer No. 62 (Rama Lama Fa Fa Fa)
Side Two:
1. Borderline
2. Motor City Is Burning
3. I Want You Right Now
4. Starship
Recorded "live" at the Grande Ballroom in Detroit

LP 2
Back In The USA
Side One:

1. Tutti-Frutti
2. Tonight
3. Teenage Lust
4. Let Me Try
5. Looking At You
Side Two:
1. High School
2. Call Me Animal
3. The American Ruse
4. Shakin’ Street
5. The Human Being Lawnmower
6. Back In The USA

LP 3
High Time
Side One:

1. Sister Anne
2. Baby Won't Ya
3. Miss X
4. Gotta Keep Movin'
Side Two:
1. Future/Now
2. Poison
3. Over And Over
4. Skunk (Sonicly Speaking)

Customers Also Like