Genre: Female Vocals
Label: Chesky
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Meiko Playing Favorites 180g LP (Pink Vinyl)


Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
180g Pink Vinyl Pressed At Quality Record Pressings!
Mastered For Vinyl by Ryan Smith at Sterling Sound!

Long known for her seductively haunting voice, Folk Singer/Songwriter, Meiko, releases Playing Favorites, her first covers album on Chesky Records. Featuring songs made immortal by luminaries The Cranberries, Otis Redding, Erykah Badu, Duran Duran, Blind Melon, and even Rick James, among many others, Meiko leaves her own indelible mark on these songs and will have you hearing them as if it were the first time.

Meiko has built a loyal following since her wildly successful self titled release in 2007, along with subsequent releases The Bright Side, Dear You, Lovers & Fighters, Live Songs from The Hotel Cafe, and Moving Day. Her albums have spawned the hits Stuck on You, Leave the Lights On, and been featured in shows such as Grey's Anatomy, One Tree Hill, and The Vampire Diaries.

Part of the Chesky Binaural + Series, all recorded with a single microphone, the band appears right before you with this spacious, lush and multi-dimensional recording. Now headphone users hear the same three-dimensional sound and imaging as audiophiles have for the past 25 years with Chesky Recordings. Also these Binaural+ Series albums capture even more spatial realism for the home audiophile market, bringing you one step closer to the actual event. You will hear some of the most natural and pure music ever recorded.

This Binaural+ recording was done with Theoretica Applied Physics' BACCH-BM Pro in-ear binaural microphone, placed in the ears of a B&K 4128-C dummy head, and Crystal Microphone Cable.

• 180g Vinyl
• Pink Vinyl
• Binaural+ Series album
• Mastered for vinyl by Ryan Smith at Sterling Sound
• Pressed at Quality Record Pressings
• Recorded September 8th, 2017 at The Hirsch Center, Brookly, New York

Meiko, vocals, guitar
Ed Maxwell, bass, synth
Josh Day, drums
Casey Abrams, bass on "Wandering Star"

Side One:

1. Zombie
2. Stand By Me
3. Crush
4. No Rain
5. Fade Into You
6. (Sittin' On) The Dock Of The Bay
Side Two:
7. Wandering Star
8. Come Undone
9. No Ordinary Love
10. Super Freak
11. Show Me Love
12. Bag Lady

Customers Also Like