Genre: Metal
Label: Ipecac
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Melvins (A) Senile Animal 2LP (Sea Blue Vinyl)


$24.99 $32.99
(You save $8.00 )
Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Sea Blue Vinyl LP!
First Time on Vinyl Since 2008!

Reissue of 2006 release, which has been out of print on vinyl for over a decade. Recorded with Big Business after the departure of bassist Kevin Rutmanis.

Unlike some bands that have two drummers but do not sound that remarkably different than if they had a single one, the 'new look' Melvins puts the extra pair of sticks to good use, as evidenced by the drum march breakdown of the album opening 'The Talking Horse,' the onslaught of 'You've Never Been Right,' and 'Civilized Worm,' which ends in an absolute landslide of percussion. Although they started out primarily as a punk band that slowed down the riffs, the Melvins have also always mixed in prog rock-like bits, such as the tricky rhythms of 'Blood Witch' and the King Crimson/Tool-ish 'The Hawk.' The album also contains some of the group's most straightforward compositions in some time, including the metallic/new wave-ish ditty 'A History of Drunks.' The transfusion of new blood has made one of rock's gnarliest beats even - gnarlier!
-Greg Prato,


  • Sea Blue Vinyl
  • First Time on Vinyl Since 2008
  • 12-Page Full-Color Booklet
  • Liner Notes by King Buzzo



  1. The Talking Horse
  2. Blood Witch
  3. Civilized Worm
  4. A History Of Drunks
  5. Rat Faced Granny
  6. The Hawk


  1. You've Never Been Right
  2. A History Of Bad Men
  3. The Mechanical Bride
  4. A Vast Filthy Prison

Customers Also Like