Genre: Soundtrack
Label: Laced
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Mick Gordon DOOM (Original Game Soundtrack) 180g 2LP (Red Vinyl)

Mick Gordon

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

180g Red Vinyl Double LP!

Laced Records, in partnership with Bethesda Softworks and id Software, release the DOOM (Original Game Soundtrack) by composer Mick Gordon. Cut at the world famous Abbey Road Studios, the soundtrack is available as a deluxe Double Vinyl with 20 favorite tracks selected by the developers pressed on 180g red vinyl and cased in a deluxe sleeve with full printed inner sleeves.

A Game Awards 2016 Winner for Best Music / Sound Design and BAFTA Games Nominee for Best Music and Audio Achievement, the DOOM (Original Game Soundtrack) brings the trademark pulse-pounding and demon-stomping audio experience to fans for the first time on physical disc.

Composed by long-time Bethesda collaborator Mick Gordon, his dark and intense vision channels industrial metal to mirror DOOM's trademark brutal power fantasy gameplay across 20 synth and metal-filled tracks.

A true passion project, the recording process saw Gordon representing DOOM's portrayal of Hell through the role of energy in sound production, imparting the physical properties of analogue equipment onto digital sources.

To mimic the power of Hell and its coruptive Argent energy, Mick created the "DOOM Instrument". Consisting of pure sine wave inputs directed into four separate sound processing chains and a variety of post-processing techniques, it allowed Gordon to dynamically 'corrupt' generated sounds.

Further callbacks to the franchise's legacy and imagery are found as the soundtrack's signature screeching guitar lines are layered with the chainsaw audio from the original 1993 title.


  • 180g Vinyl
  • Red Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • Cut at Abbey Road Studios
  • Deluxe single pocket jacket with fully printed inner sleeves
  • 20 favorite tracks selected by the game developers


Side D1SA:

  1. I. DOGMA
  2. Rip & Tear
  3. At Doom's Gate
  4. Rust, Dust & Guts
  5. Hellwalker

Side D1SB:

  2. Flesh & Metal
  3. Authorization; Olivia Pierce
  4. Ties That Bind
  5. Dr. Samuel Hayden
  6. Argent Energy

Side D2SA:

  2. BFG Division
  3. Biowaves
  4. Transistor Fist

Side D2SB:

  1. IV. DOOM
  2. Damnation
  3. Olivia's Doom (Chad Mossholder Remix)
  4. UAC Report File; SHTO36U3
  5. 6_idkill.vega.cih (Chris Hite Remix)

Customers Also Like