Midnight Rock's Secret Tapes LP

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Coming May 28, 2021 pre-order your copy today! Orders with both pre-order and in stock items will have all in stock items shipped immediately!

10 Newly-Unearthed Tracks From Jah Thomas's Midnight Rock Label!
Features Linval Thompson, Jah Thomas, Luciano & More!

When Nkrumah Jah Thomas hit No.1 on the Jamaican charts in 1976 with his debut single "Midnight Rock" on Alvin Ranglin's GG label, it gave the new DJ a theme song and an entry into the world of music. Within 3 years he had launched his own label, Midnight Rock, and alongside more music under his own name he produced a series of classics by the likes of Tristan Palmer, Anthony Johnson, Early B and many more.

In 1997 he signed a deal with Acid Jazz's Roots label and through that ongoing collaboration, his career as a producer has been anthologized and developed. Last year, to celebrate 40 year of Midnight Rock, Thomas went back into his tape archive to unearth another 10 tracks.


  • Limited Edition
  • Vinyl LP


  1. I Can Be Your Man - Linval Thompson
  2. Good Thing Goin' On - Luciano
  3. Hey Sexy Lady - Courtney Melody
  4. I Love to Smoke - Gryphan
  5. Sounds A Go Dead Tonight - Jah Thomas & Juniorvibes
  6. All A The Gal Them - Pinchers & Jose Wale
  7. Me Glad She Gone - Super Cat
  8. Drunk And Stage -Jah Thomas
  9. Since I Laid Eyes On You - Daville
  10. Love Songs Are Back Again (Adopted Song) - Tony Curtis, Ghost & Mitch

Customers Also Like