Genre: Jazz
Label: Verve
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 10"


Miles Davis Ascenseur pour l'echafaud 10" Vinyl 3LP

Miles Davis

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Collector's Edition 10" Vinyl 3LP Set Remastered From Original Analog Tapes!
First Vinyl Edition Containing Both The Original Soundtrack & The Complete Session Takes!
Includes A Previously Unreleased Track!

Miles Davis' Ascenseur pour l'échafaud - Elevator to the Gallows - is without a doubt a landmark in the trumpeter’s discography but also in the history of soundtrack. The themes improvised during the legendary recording session made in Paris have now become standards in jazz and keep on fascinating new generations of listeners.

Verve's 10" 3LP Collector's Edition set is released to celebrate the 60th Anniversary of this film music.

• 60th Anniversary Collector's Edition
• 10" Vinyl
• Deluxe 3LP Set
• First vinyl edition comprising both the original soundtrack and the complete session takes
• Previously unreleased track: "L'Interrogatoire de Julien"
• New album notes by Franck Bergerot
• Remastered from the original analog tapes
• Cut at Abbey Road Studios
• Triple gatefold jacket
• Made in Netherlands

Miles Davis, trumpet
Barney Wilen, tenor saxophone
Rene Urtreger, piano
Pierre Michelot, double bass
Kenny Clarke, drums

LP 1: Original Soundtrack
Side A:

1. Generique
2. L'Assassinat de Carala
3. Sur l'autoroute
4. Julien dans l'ascenseur
5. Florence sur les Champs-Elysees
Side B:
1. Diner au motel
2. Evasion de Julien
3. Visite du vigile
4. Au Bar du Petit Bac
5. Chez le photographe du motel

LP 2: Session Takes
Side C:

1. Nuit sur les Champs-Élysées [Take 1]
2. Nuit sur les ChampsÉlysées [Take 2]
3. Nuit sur les Champs-Élysées [Take 3] (Generique)
4. Nuit sur les Champs-Élysées [Take 4] (Florence sur les Champs-Élysées)
Side D:
1. Assassinat [Take 1] (Visite du vigile)
2. Assassinat [Take 2] (Julien dans l'ascenseur)
3. Assassinat [Take 3] (L'Assassinat de Carala)
4. Motel (Diner au motel)
5. Final [Take 1]

LP 3: Session Takes
Side E:

1. Final [Take 2]
2. Final [Take 3] (Chez le photographe du motel)
3. L'Interrogatoire de Julien
Side F:
1. Ascenseur (Evasion de Julien)
2. Petit Bac [Take 1]
3. Petit Bac [Take 2] (Au Bar du Petit Bac)
4. Voiture [Take 1]
5. Voiture [Take 2] (Sur l'autoroute)

Customers Also Like