Genre: Jazz
Label: Blue Note
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Miles Davis Volume 1 LP

Miles Davis

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Newly Remastered For Blue Note 75th Anniversary Vinyl!

Volume 1 contains music recorded during two different sessions - April 20, 1953 and May 9, 1952. Artists joining Miles Davis include Jackie McLean, Art Blakey, Jay Jay Johnson, Kenny Clarke, Jimmy Heath, Oscar Pettiford, Percy Heath, and Gil Coggins.

Newly-remastered for vinyl as part of an overall Blue Note 75th anniversary vinyl reissue campaign spearheaded by current Blue Note Records President, Don Was.

• Vinyl LP
• Re-mastered & reissued as part of the Blue Note 75th Anniversary campaign
• Includes special Blue Note 75 vinyl sleeve that features album cover art for 75 Blue Note Titles
• First run pressings to include Blue Note 75th logo on back of package

Miles Davis, trumpet
Jay Jay Johnson, trombone
Jackie McLean, alto saxophone
Art Blakey, drums
Kenny Clarke, drums
Oscar Pettiford, bass
Percy Heath, bass
Gil Coggins, piano

Side A:

1. Tempus Fugit
2. Kelo
3. Enigma
4. Ray's Idea
5. How Deep is the Ocean
6. C.T.A.
Side B:
1. Dear Old Stockholm
2. Chance It
3. Yesterdays
4. Donna
5. C.T.A.
6. Would'n You

Recorded April 20, 1953 and May 9, 1952.

Customers Also Like