Milton Banana & the Oscar Castro Neves Quintet The Rhythm and the Sound of Bossa Nova Import LP

Milton Banana & the Oscar Castro Neves Quintet

$19.99 $28.99
(You save $9.00 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

1963 Album Reissued on Vinyl LP!
Featuring Songs from the Golden Age of Bossa Nova!

Milton Banana was one of the busiest drummers during the golden age of bossa nova. He was the man who provided the subtle and elegant groove for some historical recordings like João Gilberto's "Chega de Saudade" and the highly celebrated Getz/Gilberto album (1964). He also worked extensively with Antonio Carlos Jobim, João Donato, Sergio Mendes, Luiz Bonfà, Bola Sete, and many others.

Originally released in 1963, O Ritmo E O Som Da Bossa Nova (The Rhythm and the Sound of Bossa Nova) stands as his perfect showcase featuring classy versions of Brazilian hits, among them: Gilberto's "Desafinado," Jobim's "Samba de una Nota," and Lalo Schifrin's "O Amor e a Rosa."


  • Vinyl LP
  • Import


Side 1:

  1. Você E Eu
  2. Bossa Nova Blues
  3. Não Faz Assim
  4. Influência Do Jazz
  5. Desafinado
  6. O Amor E A Rosa

Side 2:

  1. O Apito No Samba
  2. Chora Tua Tristeza
  3. O Menino Desde O Morro
  4. Chega De Saudade
  5. Boato
  6. Samba De Uma Nota Só

Customers Also Like