Moby Reprise 2LP


Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

TAS Super LP List! Special Merit: Informal

New Orchestral & Acoustic Arrangements Of Moby's Biggest Tracks On 2LP!
Featuring Gregory Porter, Kris Kristofferson, Jim James & More!
Includes A Cover Of David Bowie's "Heroes"!

Moby's eclectic career has cast him in the roles of electronic dance music pioneer, singer/songwriter, producer, activist, and restaurateur, but for his latest venture he presents his music in a whole new light. Together with Deutsche Grammophon, he is releasing an album of his best-known tracks in stunning new arrangements for classical instruments - featuring Moby himself and a stellar lineup of collaborators from across the musical spectrum.

Always a daring and imaginative thinker, Moby's first classical collaboration happened in October 2018, when he performed a selection of his songs alongside the LA Phil with conductor and friend, Gustavo Dudamel. This was the inspiration for the current project, which features not only full orchestral versions but new electronic arrangements, as well as sophisticated smaller-scale acoustic interpretations.

The 14-track album includes Moby classics like "Porcelain," "Why Does My Heart Feel So Bad?" and "Extreme Ways" in innovative new versions. Featuring eye-catching collaborations including Jim James (My Morning Jacket) on "Porcelain"; Gregory Porter and Amythyst Kiah on "Natural Blues"; and Kris Kristofferson with original vocalist Mark Lanegan on "The Lonely Night". The album also features a cover of David Bowie's "Heroes."

By toning down the euphoric dancefloor bliss of these often-repetitive techno anthems, the songs breathe and move in ways like never before. Reprise is a bold late-career gem that legitimizes Moby's brand of electronic music by extracting the existing emotions that always dwelled beneath the digital soundscapes, revealing a heart that was always there but is now on full glorious display.
-Neil Z. Yeung,, 4.5/5 stars (The AllMusic 2021 Year In Review - Favorite Alternative Albums)


  • Double LP
  • Gatefold jacket
  • Made in Germany


Side A:

  1. Everloving
  2. Natural Blues (ft. Gregory Porter & Amythyst Kiah)
  3. Go
  4. Porcelain (ft. Jim James)

Side B:

  1. Extreme Ways
  2. Heroes (ft. Mindy Jones)
  3. God Moving Over The Face Of The Waters (ft. Víkingur Ólafsson)

Side C:

  1. Why Does My Heart Feel So Bad? (ft. Apollo Jane & Deitrick Haddon)
  2. The Lonely Night (ft. Mark Lanegan & Kris Kristofferson)
  3. We Are All Made Of Stars

Side D:

  1. Lift Me Up
  2. The Great Escape (ft. Nataly Dawn, Alice Skye & Luna Li)
  3. Almost Home (ft. Novo Amor, Mindy Jones & Darlingside)
  4. The Last Day (ft. Skylar Grey & Darlingside)

Customers Also Like