Genre: Alternative
Label: Fat Possum
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Modest Mouse Interstate 8 180g LP

Modest Mouse

$14.99 $24.99
(You save $10.00 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
180g Vinyl! Available for the First Time on Vinyl!

Includes Modest Mouse's Very First Set of Demos "Live at Sunburst Montana!"

Interstate 8 is the second EP by alternative rock band Modest Mouse, released on Up Records in 1996. It contains the band's original demo, Live in Sunburst Montana, which was recorded in Isaac Brock's garage in Issaquah, Washington. This release was out-of-print, and was heavily sought after by collectors and fans. This is the first ever vinyl issue of the album.

"With over 70 minutes of music to delve into, this "EP" proves that Modest Mouse's musical cup truly runneth over." -Sean Hurley, allmusic

• 180g Black Vinyl
• Available for the first time on vinyl
• Expanded to include first set of demos "Live at Sunburst Montana"
• Digital download included for MP3 version of this record

1. Interstate 8
2. All Night Diner
3. Sleepwalking (Couple Only Dance Prom Night)
4. Tundra/Desert
5. Edit the Sad Parts
6. Beach Side Property
7. Buttons to Push the Buttons
8. Novocain Stain
9. Broke
10. Whenever You Breathe Out, I Breathe In (Positive/Negative)
11. Edit the Sad Parts

Customers Also Like