Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Epic
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Modest Mouse Strangers to Ourselves 180g 2LP

Modest Mouse

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
180g Vinyl Double LP! Features "Lampshades On Fire!"

Strangers to Ourselves is the sixth album by American alternative rock band Modest Mouse, released on March 17, 2015. It will be the band's first studio album since We Were Dead Before the Ship Even Sank, released in 2007, marking the longest gap between studio albums in their career. The album's cover features an aerial image of Venture Out RV Resort, located in Mesa, Arizona. "Lampshades on Fire" was the first single released from the album.

Modest Mouse is an American rock band formed in 1993 in Issaquah, Washington, by singer/guitarist Isaac Brock, drummer Jeremiah Green, and bassist Eric Judy. Since their 1996 debut album, This Is a Long Drive for Someone with Nothing to Think About, their lineup has centered on Brock, Green, and Judy. Guitarist Johnny Marr (formerly of The Smiths) joined the band in May 2006, along with percussionist Joe Plummer (formerly of The Black Heart Procession) and multi-instrumentalist Tom Peloso, to work on the album We Were Dead Before the Ship Even Sank. Guitarist Jim Fairchild joined the band in February 2009. The Grammy-nominated band has sold over 4 million albums in the US alone.

• 180g Vinyl
• Double LP
• Download Card Included

LP 1 - Side A:

1. Strangers To Ourselves
2. Lampshades On Fire
3. Shit In Your Cut
4. Pistol (A. Cunanan, Miami, FL, 1996)
LP 1 - Side B:
1. Ansel
2. The Ground Walks, With Time In A Box
3. Coyotes
4. God Is An Indian And You're An Asshole

LP 2 - Side C:
1. Sugar Boats
2. Wicked Campaign
3. Be Brave
4. Pups To Dust
LP 2 - Side D:
1. The Tortoise And The Tourist
2. The Best Room
3. Of Course We Know

Customers Also Like