Genre: Pop Rock
Label: WB Rhino
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Montrose Montrose 180g 2LP


Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
180g Vinyl Double LP!
Remastered & Expanded!
Includes Previously Unreleased Bonus Disc of Demos & 1973 Live Radio Session!

Montrose (fronted by the dynamic team of virtuoso guitarist Ronnie Montrose and future Van Halen lead singer and wild man Sammy Hagar) stands as one of the best and most influential metal bands to come. Their debut release, 1973's Montrose, is considered to be the group's finest work.

Included are several band originals, including the anthemic "Rock The Nation" and a fierce version of the standard popularized by a young Elvis Presley, "Good Rockin' Tonight".

• 180g Vinyl
• Double LP
• Gatefold jacket
• Remastered & Expanded Edition
• Includes previously unreleased bonus disc of demos & KSAN Live Radio Session from 1973

Sam Hagar, vocals
Ronnie Montrose, guitar
Bill Church, bass
Denny Carmassi, drums

LP One
Side One:

1. Rock The Nation
2. Bad Motor Scooter
3. Space Station #5
4. I Don't Want It
Side Two:
1. Good Rockin' Tonight
2. Rock Candy
3. One Thing On My Mind
4. Make It Last

LP Two
(All tracks previously unreleased)
KSAN Radio Session, Record Plant, Sausalito, CA - April 21, 1973
Side Three:
1. Intro
2. Good Rockin' Tonight
3. Rock Candy
4. Bad Motor Scooter
5. Shoot Us DOwn
6. One Thing On My Mind
Side Four:
1. Rock The Nation
2. Make It Last
3. You're Out Of Time
4. Roll Over Beethoven
5. I Don't Want It

Customers Also Like