Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Friday Music
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Montrose Montrose 180g LP (Yellow Vinyl)


Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Limited Edition 180g Audiophile Yellow Vinyl LP!
Mastered by Friday Music's Joe Reagoso From Original Warner Records Tapes!

In 1973 a hard working rock band named Montrose set the world on fire with their debut album simply called Montrose. Ronnie Montrose's guitar work was that of legendary proportions even that early on and what he also brought to the game was a newcomer and future superstar Sammy Hagar to the hard rock music world.

With heavy pile drivers like "Bad Motor Scooter" and "Rock The Nation," the album and the band Montrose rose to fame rather quickly and became trailblazers for many hard rock outfits for years to follow.

Produced by Ted Templeman (Van Halen/The Doobie Brothers) and Montrose, the Montrose album was full of great songs and superstar delivery from Ronnie Montrose (guitars) and Sammy Hagar (vocals), as well as a solid rhythm section provided by Denny Carmassi (drums) and Bill Church (bass). This quartet rocked the house then and now with tunes like "Rock Candy," "Make It Last" and the Roy Brown classic "Good Rockin' Tonight."

Friday Music is no stranger to the classic rock sounds of Montrose, therefore we are very pleased to announce the first time ever 180 Gram stellar Yellow Audiophile Vinyl release of Montrose.

Mastered impeccably by Joe Reagoso from the original Warner tapes at Friday Music Studios, this amazing debut continues to resonate and bring hard rockin' excitement with every listen.

Indeed, the Montrose album is truly a defining masterwork from the classic rock era, which continues to stand the test of time, and this will be a welcomed revisit to any fan of hard rock and hard rock played to perfection.

To further your Montrose listening experience, we are including the striking original LP artwork featuring photos by the renowned photographer Norman Seeff.


  • Limited Anniversary Edition
  • 180g Audiophile Vinyl LP
  • Yellow Vinyl
  • Mastered from Original Warner Records Tapes
  • Mastered by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios
  • Original Artwork - Photographs by Norman Seeff
  • Made in the USA


Side I:

  1. Rock The Nation
  2. Bad Motor Scooter
  3. Space Station #5
  4. I Don't Want It

Side II:

  1. Good Rockin' Tonight
  2. Rock Candy
  3. One Thing On My Mind
  4. Make It Last

Customers Also Like