Genre: Alternative
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Morphine Cure For Pain Numbered Limited Edition 180g 2LP


Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Numbered, Limited Edition 180g Vinyl 2LP!
Remastered From The Original Master For The First Time!
Expanded Edition With Previously Unreleased Tracks & B-Sides!
Strict One Time Pressing! Very Limited Quantities!

TAS Rated 5/5 Music, 4.5/5 Sonics in the May/June 2022 Issue of The Absolute Sound!

By far the most revered album from the Boston kings of "low-rock," Cure For Pain placed eighth on the Alternative Nation site's Top 10 underrated 90s Alternative Rock Albums list. For the first time this title is remastered from the original source for the most immersive and sonically-mind blowing experience on wax to ever be available. In addition, Run Out Groove has expanded this to a deluxe 2LP set that includes new-to-vinyl B-Sides, as well as previously unreleased alternates and demos from the sessions.

Cure for Pain was unquestionably one of the best and most cutting-edge rock releases of the '90s.
-Gret Prato,, 4.5/5 stars
The remastered Run Out Groove vinyl captures every delicious detail: the drums have plenty of snap, Dana Colley's sax is alternately viscreal and ambient, Mark Sandman's bass has real heft, and it's impressive that such a small band managed to achieve such a rich, full sound.
-Jeff Wilson, The Absolute Sound, May/June 2022, Music 5/5, Sonics 4.5/5


  • Strict One Time Pressing based on preorders received
  • Numbered, Limited Edition
  • 180g Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • Remastered for Vinyl from the Original Master Source
  • Previously Unreleased Tracks
  • B-Sides on Vinyl for the First Time
  • Deluxe Tip-On Style Jacket
  • Made in the Netherlands


Side A:

  1. Dawna
  2. Buena
  3. I'm Free Now
  4. All Wrong
  5. Candy
  6. A Head With Wings
  7. In Spite Of Me

Side B:

  1. Thursday
  2. Cure For Pain
  3. Mary Won't You Call My Name?
  4. Let's Take A Trip Together
  5. Sheila
  6. Miles Davis' Funeral

Side C:

  1. Mile High (first time on vinyl)
  2. Bo's Veranda (first time on vinyl)
  3. All Wrong (Alt. early version) [previously unreleased]
  4. Third Stone From The Sun (previously unreleased)
  5. Down Love's Tributaries (first time on vinyl)
  6. Miles Davis' Funeral (Alt. fast version) [previously unreleased]

Side D:

  1. I Can Do That (previously unreleased)
  2. Kerouac (first time on vinyl)
  3. I'm Free Now (Alt. version) [previously unreleased]
  4. Groovy Beat (Early version of Buena) [previously unreleased]
  5. My Brain (Full-length version) [previously unreleased]
  6. Untitled Spoken Word Piece (previously unreleased)
  7. A Married Woman (previously unreleased)
  8. Pizza Hut Variation #2 (previously unreleased)

Customers Also Like