Genre: Pop Rock
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Morphine Good (Expanded Edition) Numbered Limited Edition 180g 2LP


Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Strict One Time Pressing! Very Limited Quantities!
Order Now Or Miss Out!
Numbered, Limited Edition 180g Vinyl!
Expanded 2LP Edition!

Released in 1991, Morphine's Good album introduced the Boston trio's original sound to the world. Mark Sandman's signature 2-string slide bass, Dana Colley's baritone sax and Jerome Deupree on drums, comprised the original band line-up on this album. The band would eventually become one of the most successful indie rock bands of the 1990s. Standouts on Good include the title track, "Have a Lucky Day" and "The Saddest Song".

Morphine's debut album for Rykodisc expanded to include a bonus 2nd LP of unreleased rarities licensed from the Mark Sandman Estate. The album was re-mastered from the original tapes for the first time, with lacquers cut at Sam Phillips Recording Studio. This is only the second time this album has been reissued on vinyl. Features 2-180g black vinyl records that come in a gatefold tip-on style deluxe jacket.


  • Strict One Time Pressing based on preorders received
  • Numbered, Limited Edition - 2925 Copies Worldwide
  • 180g Vinyl
  • Expanded to 2LP
  • Remastered from original source tapes
  • Mastered for vinyl by Pete Weiss
  • Lacquers cut by Jeff Powell at Sam Phillips Recording Studio
  • Pressed at Record Industry in the Netherlands
  • Includes previously unreleased material including alternates, demos and live tracks licensed from the Mark Sandman estate
  • Gatefold tip-on style deluxe jacket with insert and new liner notes
  • Made in EU


Side 1:

  1. Good
  2. The Saddest Song
  3. Claire
  4. Have A Lucky Day
  5. You Speak My Language
  6. You Look Like Rain

Side 2:

  1. Do Not Go Quietly Unto Your Grave
  2. Lisa
  3. The Only One
  4. Test-Tube Baby/Shoot'm Down
  5. The Other Side
  6. I Know You (Part I)
  7. I Know You (Part II)

Side 3:

  1. Where's The Sun Go
  2. Shame
  3. The Only One
  4. If You Live
  5. Mom Bomb
  6. The Old Days (It's Not Like That Anymore)

Side 4:

  1. "Let's Dance" (Mark voice message) / Come Over (early version Christmas 1991)
  2. The Saddest Song (alternate version)
  3. Mona's Sister (Treat Her Right)
  4. You're Worse - Looking Good (edited)
  5. Test-Tube Baby / Shoot'm Down (longer alternate version)
  6. Yes Idea / Morphine Gig Ad (Mark voice message)

Customers Also Like