Genre: Alternative
Label: BMG
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Morrissey Low In High School Deluxe Edition 2LP


$16.99 $21.99
(You save $5.00 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Deluxe Edition Double LP!
Includes Bonus Vinyl With 4 New Tracks, 5 Live Recordings + Art Print!

This Deluxe Edition of Low In High School includes an extra LP which includes 5 live tracks.

LOW IN HIGH SCHOOL was recorded at La Fabrique Studios in France and in Rome at Ennio Morricone’s Forum Studios. The record was produced by Joe Chiccarelli (who has worked with The Strokes, Beck and The White Stripes to name a few).

Morrissey’s talent for combining political statements and beautiful melodies is more prevalent than ever on LOW IN HIGH SCHOOL, capturing the zeitgeist of an ever-changing world.

Rising to prominence as frontman of The Smiths, Morrissey went on to forge an even more successful career as a solo artist, with all ten of his solo efforts landing in the Top 10 on the UK album charts, including 3 entries at the #1 position. Releasing his debut solo album Viva Hate back in 1988, he has since released a number of critically acclaimed follow-ups including Kill Uncle and Your Arsenal, and hugely successful comeback album You Are the Quarry after a five year hiatus in 2004.

"Stephen Patrick Morrissey — master of quips, king of controversy, agnostic to the notion that the show must go on — released his Low In High School album about a year ago. Now he's released a deluxe edition of Low In High School with nine extra tracks. Five of those tracks are live recordings. One is a studio version of the Pretenders cover Morrissey recently performed on Corden. And the other three are new original songs: 'Lover-To-Be,' 'Never Again Will I Be A Twin,' and 'This Song Doesn't End When It's Over.' It also trades out the old album art, with its 'AXE THE MONARCHY' sign, for a handsome portrait of Moz in his younger days." - Stereogum

• Deluxe Edition
• Double LP
• Bonus LP includes 4 new tracks & 5 live recordings
• Art print
• Gatefold jacket

Side 1:

1. My Love, I'd Do Anything For You
2. I Wish You Lonely
3. Jacky's Only Happy When She's Up On The Stage
4. Home Is A Question Mark
5. Spent The Day In Bed
6. I Bury The Living
Side 2:
1. In Your Lap
2. The Girl From Tel-Aviv Who Wouldn't Kneel
3. All The Young People Must Fall In Love
4. When You Open Your Legs
5. Who Will Protect Us From The Police?
6. Israel
Side 3:
1. Lover-To-Be
2. Back On The Chain Gang
3. Never Again Will I Be A Twin
4. This Song Doesn't End When It's Over
Side 4:
1. You'll Be Gone
2. Rose Garden
3. Are You Sure Hank Done It This Way?
4. I Didn't Know What To Do
5. Judy Is A Punk

Customers Also Like