Genre: Blues
Label: Pure Pleasure
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Mose Allison Takes To the Hills (V8-Ford Blues) 180g LP

Mose Allison

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
180g High Quality Pressing!
Re-mastering by Ray Staff at Air Mastering!

The incomparable and profoundly influential pianist/singer-songwriter Mose Allison – who’s inspired everyone from Georgie Fame, The Who and The Clash to Van Morrison and Pixies – developed his own unique, idiosyncratic style that melded an ironic sense of wit and humour with country-blues inflections and a bebop-esque vocabulary. Besides cool playing and his uniquely smoky singing, Mose has great taste in material. "Hey Good Lookin'" fits right in with revisited versions of "I Love the Life I Live," "I Ain't Got Nobody" and "Baby Please Don't Go," complete with what the singer himself calls his distinctive "involuntary groan" during the piano solo. Teo Macero's intimate production makes it feel like you're right there in the studio.

• Audiophile mastering on silent 180g Vinyl
• Re-mastering by Ray Staff at Air Mastering

Mose Allison, piano & vocals
Addison Farmer, bass
Jerry Segal, drums
Henry Grimes, bass
Paul Motian, drums
Aaron Bell, bass
Osie Johnson, drums

Side A:

1. V-8 Ford Blues
2. Please Don't Talk About Me When I'm Gone
3. Baby, Please Don't Go
4. Hey, Good Lookin'
5. I Love the Life I Live
6. I Ain't Got Nobody (And Nobody Cares For Me)
Side B:
1. Back On the Corner
2. Life Is Suicide
3. 'Deed I Do
4. Ask Me Nice
5. You're A Sweetheart
6. Mad With You

Customers Also Like