Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Sanctuary
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Motorhead Bomber 40th Anniversary Edition Half-Speed Mastered 180g 3LP


Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

40th Anniversary Edition Half-Speed Mastered 180g Vinyl 3LP!
Packaged In A 20-Page Hardbound Book Pack!

Bomber is the third studio album by British heavy metal band Motörhead. It was recorded in 1979, the same year as Overkill. The album reached #12 on the UK charts and brought some of Motörhead's most popular songs, like "Bomber," "Dead Men Tell No Tales," and "Stone Dead Forever."

"...the music here on Bomber explodes on song after song, thanks to the crazed performances of the aforementioned bandmembers as well as the well-overdriven, ear-rattling production perfection of Miller...still a top-shelf Motörhead album, one of their all-time best, without question...Bomber kicks ass, in any event, and its best moments are as superlative as any Motörhead would ever record. The band was really on fire during this point in time and could seemingly do no wrong." - Jason Birchmeier, AllMusic


  • 40th Anniversary Edition
  • Deluxe 3LP Book Pack
  • Bomber album half-speed mastered from original tapes and pressed on 180g vinyl
  • Double live album of a newly unearthed, previously unreleased concert, recorded at La Rotunde in Le Mans on November 3, 1979
  • 20 page book of interviews with key players, accomplices and various guilty parties in the world of Mötorhead in 1979
  • Never before seen photos and rare memorabilia
  • Original song lyrics
  • Explicit Lyrics


LP 1 - Bomber:

Side One:
  1. Dead Men Tell No Tales
  2. Lawman
  3. Sweet Revenge
  4. Sharpshooter
  5. Poison
Side Two:
  1. Stone Dead Forever
  2. All The Aces
  3. Step Down
  4. Talking Head
  5. Bomber

LP 2 & 3 - Live At La Rotunde, Le Mans, November 3, 1979:

Side Three:
  1. Overkill
  2. Stay Clean
  3. No Class
  4. Metropolis
Side Four:
  1. All The Aces
  2. Dead Men Tell No Tales
  3. I'll Be Your Sister
  4. Lawman
  5. Too Late, Too Late
Side Five:
  1. Poison
  2. (I Won't) Pay Your Price
  3. Sharpshooter
  4. Capricorn
  5. Train Kept A-Rollin'
Side Six:
  1. Bomber
  2. Limb From Limb
  3. White Line Fever
  4. Motorhead

Customers Also Like