Genre: Female Vocals
Size: 12"
Additional Artists: Lee Hazlewood
Format: 33RPM,


Nancy Sinatra Start Walkin' 1965-1976 2LP

Nancy Sinatra

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Definitive Compilation On Double LP!
Spans Solo Recordings, Rarities & Duets with Lee Hazlewood!
Newly Remastered From Original Analog Tapes by John Baldwin & Pressed at RTI!

Light In The Attic Records is proud to present Nancy Sinatra: Start Walkin' 1965-1976. The definitive new collection surveys Sinatra's most prolific period over 1965-1976, including her revered collaborations with Lee Hazlewood, over 23 tracks.

Remastered from the original analog tapes by GRAMMY®-nominated engineer John Baldwin, the collection is complemented by liner notes penned by Amanda Petrusich (author and music critic at The New Yorker), featuring insightful new interviews with Sinatra, as well as a Q&A with archivist and GRAMMY®-nominated reissue co-producer, Hunter Lea. The two-disc vinyl set is presented in a gatefold jacket (featuring a 24-page booklet).

Nancy's performance of the Lee Hazlewood-penned song "These Boots Are Made For Walkin'" was a huge hit in 1966 and became her signature tune. The pair began a three year run of successful albums, duets, and singles including "Sugar Town", "Some Velvet Morning", "Summer Wine", "Sand", "Jackson" and the title track to the 1967 James Bond film "You Only Live Twice".

Start Walkin' explores Nancy's recordings with Lee, her inspired collaborations with songwriter Mac Davis ("Hello L.A., Bye Bye Birmingham"), producer Lenny Waronker ("Hook And Ladder"), and the "should've been hit" song with arranger/producer Billy Strange ("How Are Things In California").

Over the years, she has been cited as an influence by countless artists, including Sonic Youth, Morrissey, Calexico, U2, and Lana Del Rey. Her haunting song "Bang, Bang" gained a new legion of fans when it appeared in the opening credits of Quentin Tarantino's 2003 film, Kill Bill Volume 1.

Please note: Images are mock-ups and subject to change.

Sinatra's influence can be heard everywhere from Angel Olsen to Lana Del Rey. This new compilation offers one of the only overarching retrospectives of a singular career.
-Stephen M. Deusner, Pitchfork, Rated 8.1
What sets Start Walkin' 1965-1976 apart from earlier comps from Rhino and Raven is that it's not strictly a hits collection.... Instead, Start Walkin' 1965-1976 focuses on the stranger numbers within Sinatra's catalog - hazy, symphonic psych-pop written and produced by Hazlewood. In this context, the closing coda of oddities from the '70s - the Lenny Waronker-produced 'Hook and Ladder,' the Mac Davis co-write 'Hello L.A., Bye Bye Birmingham' - also feel like remnants of Hollywood's weirdest era, and they help make for a convincing portrait of Nancy Sinatra as an idiosyncratic artist happily working within the confines of L.A.'s lushest studios.
-Stephen Thomas Erlewine,, 4.5/5 stars


  • Double LP
  • Black Vinyl
  • Solo recordings, rarities & duets with Lee Hazlewood
  • Newly remastered from the original analog tapes by Grammy-nominated engineer John Baldwin
  • New interviews with Nancy Sinatra
  • Extensive essay by Amanda Petrusich
  • Q&A interview with Nancy & Grammy-nominated reissue co-producer, Hunter Lea
  • Never-before-seen photos from Nancy Sinatra's personal archive
  • Gatefold jacket with obi strip
  • 24-page book
  • Pressed at RTI


  1. Bang Bang
  2. These Boots Are Made For Walkin'
  3. Sugar Town
  4. So Long Babe
  5. How Does That Grab You, Darlin'?
  6. Friday's Child
  7. You Only Live Twice
  8. Summer Wine
  9. Some Velvet Morning
  10. Lightning's Girl
  11. Sand
  12. Lady Bird
  13. Jackson
  14. Happy
  15. How Are Things In California?
  16. Hook And Ladder
  17. Hello L.A., Bye-Bye Birmingham
  18. Paris Summer
  19. Arkansas Coal (Suite)
  20. Down From Dover
  21. Kind Of A Woman
  22. Machine Gun Kelly
  23. (L'été Indien) Indian Summer

Customers Also Like