Genre: Christmas
Label: DOL
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Nat King Cole The Christmas Song 180g LP (Picture Disc)

Nat King Cole

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Limited Edition 180g Vinyl Picture Disc!

The magic of Christmas is a strange and wondrous thing. Like a midwinter spell it makes the chill air turn warm, and fills men's hearts with good will to all other men. It's a kind of magic that finds voice in the joyous Christmas songs that are the common chorus of the western world. For this album, Nat King Cole's own contribution to Christmas, he has chosen a program of songs that are not only his own favorites, but the time-tested favorites of most people. Accompanying him, in a variety of beautiful combinations, are two orchestras and three choral groups, all under the direction of arranger-conductor Ralph Carmichael. The result, unique among musical presentations, is a definitive and majestic dedication to the spirit of the season. Never has the magic of Christmas been more beautifully expressed.

Nat King Cole was so smooth that his songs could elegantly slide away from a listener, like a figure skater heading for the far end of the pond. This album, originally released as The Magic of Christmas in 1960, provides baritone reassurance that Christmas is a happy time, not an annual family debacle. But the secret ingredient is Cole singing hymns in German and Latin: straining to put across foreign lyrics, you can hear him employing all his professional skill.
-Rolling Stone, 40 Essential Christmas Albums


  • Limited Edition
  • 180g Vinyl
  • Picture Disc
  • Import
  • 2 Bonus Tracks


Side One:

  1. The Christmas Song
  2. Deck The Hall
  3. Adeste Fideles
  4. O Tannenbaum
  5. O, Little Town Of Bethlehem
  6. I Saw Three Ships
  7. O Holy Night

Side Two:

  1. Hark, The Herald Angels Sing
  2. A Cradle In Bethlehem
  3. Away In A Manger
  4. Joy To The World
  5. The First Noel
  6. Caroling, Caroling
  7. Silent Night

Bonus Tracks:

Side One: God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen

Side Two: O Come All Ye Faithful

Customers Also Like