Genre: Christmas
Label: Capitol
Additional Artists: Ralph Carmichael
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Nat King Cole The Christmas Song LP

Nat King Cole

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Vinyl Reissue of Classic Christmas Album!

Nat King Cole's 1962 album "The Magic of Christmas," arranged by Ralph Carmichael, was reissued as "The Christmas Song" and replaced the song "God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen" with the title song. This faithful vinyl reissue of Nat King Cole's holiday album features beautifully restored cover art.

For this album, Nat King Cole's own contribution to Christmas, he chose a program of songs that are not only his own favorites, but the time-tested favorites of most people.

Accompanying him, in a variety of beautiful combinations, are two orchestras and three choral groups, all under the direction of arranger-conductor Ralph Carmichael. The result, unique among musical presentations, is a definitive and majestic dedication to the spirit of the season. Never has the magic of Christmas been more beautifully expressed.

"...this collection of musical Christmas cheer is packed full of the smoothly sung, sentimental favorites associated as much with Nat King Cole himself as with the season. The singer's performance of "The Christmas Song" is an unforgettable classic..." -Steve Goulding,

• Vinyl LP

Side One:

1. The Christmas Song
2. Deck the Hall
3. Adeste Fideles
4. O Tannenbaum
5. O, Little Town of Bethlehem
6. I Saw Three Ships
7. O Holy Night
Side Two:
1. Hark, The Herald Angels Sing
2. A Cradle in Bethlehem
3. Away in a Manger
4. Joy to the World
5. The First Noel
6. Caroling, Caroling
7. Silent Night

Customers Also Like