Natural Born Killers Soundtrack 180g Import 2LP (Black Vinyl)

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
180g Audiophile Black Vinyl!

Produced by Trent Reznor of Nine Inch Nails, the soundtrack to the film Natural Born Killers (1994) was a downright smash in youngster's music tastes of the era. On his approach to compiling the soundtrack, Reznor told MTV: "I suggested to Oliver [Stone] to try to turn the soundtrack into a collage-of-sound, kind of the way the movie used music: make edits, add dialog, and make it something interesting, rather than a bunch of previously released music."

Some songs were written especially for the film or soundtrack, such as "Burn" by Nine Inch Nails. Other songs featured are by artists like Patti Smith, Cowboy Junkies, Leonard Cohen, Jane's Addiction, Dr. Dre and Juliette Lewis. The album has sold 500,000 copies in the United States, making it a Gold record.

"...the soundtrack to Oliver Stone's brutally warped serial killer saga recreates the hallucinatory feeling of the film. Snatches of dialogue interweave with song fragments and sound effects, creating a harrowing, violent soundscape where Leonard Cohen occasionally offers a relief of sorts. In fact, Reznor managed to convey the insanity of the movie's lead characters much more effectively than Stone did with the film itself." -Stephen Thomas Erlewine,

• 180g Audiophile Vinyl
• Black Vinyl
• Double LP
• Packed in sturdy collector's PVC bag
• Gatefold Sleeve

LP 1 - Side A:

1. Waiting For The Miracle - Leonard Cohen
2. Shitlist - L7
3. Moon Over Greene County - Dan Zanes
4. Rock N Roll Nigger - Patti Smith
5. Sweet Jane - Cowboy Junkies
6. You Belong To Me - Bob Dylan
LP 1 - Side B:
1. The Trembler - Duane Eddy
2. Burn - Nine Inch Nails
3. Route 666
4. Totally Hot
5. Back In Baby’s Arms - Patsy Cline
6. Taboo - Peter Gabriel And Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan
7. Sex Is Violent - Jane’s Addiction

LP 2 - Side C:
1. History (Repeats Itself) - A.O.S.
2. Something I Can Never Have - Nine Inch Nails
3. I Will Take You Home - Russel Means
4. Drums A Go-Go - Hollywood Persuaders
5. Hungry Ants
6. The Day The Niggaz Took Over - Dr. Dre
7. Born Bad - Juliette Lewis
LP 2 - Side D:
1. Fall Of The Rebel Angels - Sergio Cervetti
2. Forkboy - Lard
3. Batonga In Batongaville
4. A Warm Place - Nine Inch Nails
5. Allah, Mohammed, Char, Yaar
6. The Future - Leonard Cohen
7. What Would U Do - Tha Dogg Pound

Customers Also Like