Genre: Pop Rock
Label: ADA
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Neil Young A Letter Home Mono 180g LP (Mono)

Neil Young

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Click Here for Video Sample!

180g Vinyl LP! Acoustic Set Contains Covers of Bob Dylan, Bruce Springsteen, Willie Nelson and More!

A Letter Home contains 11 songs recorded in a refurbished 1947 Voice-o-Graph vinyl booth at Jack White's Nashville record store. It was intentionally made with the vintage sound from the age of the old 78 rpm vinyl recordings.

Tracks includes covers of such songs as Bob Dylan's "Girl From the North Country", Tim Hardin's "Reason To Believe" and two songs from Gordon Lightfoot, "Early Morning Rain" and "If I Could Read Your Mind". There is also a cover of The Everly Brothers' "I Wonder If I Care As Much" and Springsteen's "My Hometown".

"Imagine a very simple recording studio not much larger than a phone booth and you'll get the idea," reads a press release. "Recorded live to track to one-track, mono, the album has an inherent warm, primitive feel of a vintage Folkways recording."

• 180g Vinyl LP
• Recorded live to track to one-track
• Recorded to acetate by: George Ingram
• Mastered by Bob Ludwig for Gateway Mastering Studios
• Mono

Neil Young, vocal, guitar, harmonica, piano
Jack White, vocal, piano - "On the Road Again", vocal, piano - "I Wonder if I Care As Much"

1. A Letter Home Intro
2. Changes (Phil Ochs)
3. Girl From the North Country (Bob Dylan)
4. Needle Of Death (Bert Jansch)
5. Earthly Morning Rain (Gordon Lightfoot)
6. Crazy (Willie Nelson)
7. Reason To Believe (Tim Hardin)
8. On the Road Again (Willie Nelson)
9. If You Could Read My Mind (Gordon Lightfoot)
10. Since I Met You Baby (Ivory Joe Hunter)
11. My Hometown (Bruce Springsteen)
12. I Wonder If I Care As Much (Everly Brothers)

Customers Also Like