Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Reprise
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Neil Young & Crazy Horse Barn Numbered Limited Edition Deluxe LP, CD & Blu-Ray Video Box Set

Neil Young & Crazy Horse

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Deluxe LP, CD & Blu-Ray Video Box Set!
Numbered, Limited Edition First Pressing!
Includes 6 Behind-The-Scenes Photos From The Barn Sessions!

Barn by Neil Young & Crazy Horse was recorded in a remote, restored, 19th-century log barn. This musical family has played together for a half century, yet they continue creating new music. Neil and the Horse fans have long shouted for "more barn" and here it is: 10 new songs that capture the wild, rock-and-roll spirit, the idiosyncratic raw sound and the lyrical beauty that epitomizes a classic NYCH collaboration. The last song appeared on the last morning and was recorded just an hour later during a pounding hailstorm and during the full moon.

The album was recorded in summer 2021 over a handful of days. The ten new songs encompass all that Neil Young with Crazy Horse are known for, beautiful romantic acoustic ballads, powerhouse electric rockers and insightful rollicking tunes that stick with you.

Niko Bolas was parked adjacent to the barn, in an exquisite analog mobile recording truck, Le Mobile, ready to capture and mix the album on the spot. Produced by The Volume Dealers - Neil Young and Niko Bolas, the special edition vinyl contains 6 behind-the-scenes photographs from the Barn sessions. Available as a numbered first pressing, the Deluxe Box set contains the special edition LP, CD and Blu-Ray of the film Barn.

The film, directed by Daryl Hannah, captures this legendary band in their element - in the wild, their easy humor, their brotherhood, their humanity, and of course, the music, live, recorded in their unique spontaneous way.


  • Numbered, Limited Edition First Pressing
  • Deluxe Box Set
  • Neil Young Archives Performance Series
  • Special Edition LP: 2021 studio album with 10 new songs
  • CD: 2021 studio album with 10 new songs
  • Blu-Ray Video: Barn film directed by Daryl Hannah
  • Mastered from original analog tapes
  • 6 behind-the-scenes photographs from the Barn sessions
  • Box with lift-off lid
  • Made in Germany


Neil Young guitar, piano, harmonica, vocals
Billy Talbot bass, vocals
Ralph Molina drums, vocals
Nils Lofgren guitar, piano, accordion, vocals


  1. Song Of The Seasons
  2. Heading West
  3. Change Ain't Never Gonna
  4. Canerican
  5. Shape Of You
  6. They Might Be Lost
  7. Human Race
  8. Tumblin' Thru The Years
  9. Welcome Back
  10. Don't Forget Love