Genre: Pop Rock
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Neil Young Live At Massey Hall 200g 2LP

Neil Young

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
TAS Recommended! Rated a 'Best Audiophile Label Recording' in the November 2009 issue of The Absolute Sound!

Featured in Michael Fremer's Heavy Rotation in the April 2009 Issue of Stereophile!

From the Neil Young performance series archives, the acclaimed 1971 solo acoustic Massey Hall performance.

The LP mastering and cutting was done using the original 1/2" analog master tapes with plating and pressing on Classic's proprietary 200g QUIEX Super Vinyl Profile at RTI.

"This is the album that should have come out between After the Gold Rush and Harvest. David Briggs, my producer, was adamant that this should be the record, but I was very excited about the takes we got on Harvest and wanted Harvest out. David disagreed. As I listen to this today, I can see why." - Neil Young, 2007

• 200 Gram Super Vinyl LP
• Double LP

LP 1

1. On The Way Home
2. Tell Me Why
3. Old Man
4. Journey Through The Past
5. Helpless
6. Love In Mind
7. A Man Needs A Maid/Heart of Gold Suite
8. Cowgirl In The Sand
LP 2
1. Don't Let It Bring You Down
2. There's a World
3. Bad Fog Of Loneliness
4. The Needle And The Damage Done
5. Ohio
6. See The Sky About To Rain
7. Down By The River
8. Dance Dance Dance
9. I Am A Child

Customers Also Like