Genre: Pop Rock
Label: WEA
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Neil Young Live At Massey Hall 2LP

Neil Young

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Acclaimed 1971 Solo Acoustic Performance On Double LP!

One of the greatest singer-songwriters of the rock era. Solo. Acoustic. January 19, 1971. Live At Massey Hall, the legendary concert from Neil Young.

The acclaimed Toronto performance features classics "Old Man" and, in a suite, "A Man Needs A Maid" and "Heart Of Gold" (before they were recorded for Harvest) along with some of his most popular songs ("Cowgirl In The Sand", "Ohio") as well as the most obscure ("Bad Fog Of Loneliness"). Live At Massey Hall is a rock gem.

The LP mastering and cutting was done using the original 1/2" analog master tapes. Mastered and cut by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Mastering in Hollywood from analog master tapes prepared by John Nowland at Neil Young's studio, this vinyl package features two black-vinyl discs in a Stoughton gatefold jacket.

"This is the album that should have come out between After the Gold Rush and Harvest. David Briggs, my producer, was adamant that this should be the record, but I was very excited about the takes we got on Harvest and wanted Harvest out. David disagreed. As I listen to this today, I can see why."- Neil Young, 2007

These recordings have long been known to serious fans as having been highly esteemed by the few who heard them.... More than for its collector appeal, however, the album's worthwhile for its artistic excellence, capturing Young's songs in their most intimate and unadorned settings, his voice at his most expressive and personal, and his writing at a crest achieved by few other composers.


  • Double LP
  • Mastered & cut by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Mastering from analog master tapes prepared by John Nowland at Neil Young's studio
  • Stoughton gatefold Jacket


Side One:

  1. On The Way Home
  2. Tell Me Why
  3. Old Man
  4. Journey Through The Past

Side Two:

  1. Helpless
  2. Love In Mind
  3. A Man Needs A Maid / Heart Of Gold Suite
  4. Cowgirl In The Sand

Side Three:

  1. Don't Let It Bring You Down
  2. There's A World
  3. Bad Fog Of Loneliness
  4. The Needle And The Damage Done
  5. Ohio

Side Four:

  1. See The Sky About To Rain
  2. Down By The River
  3. Dance Dance Dance
  4. I Am A Child

Customers Also Like