Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Geffen
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


New Radicals Maybe You've Been Brainwashed Too 2LP (Translucent Gold Vinyl)

New Radicals

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Limited Edition Translucent Gold Vinyl Double LP.

This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

New Radicals were an American alternative band formed by singer-songwriter Gregg Alexander with partner Danielle Brisebois, a child star best known for her roles in All in the Family and Archie Bunker's Place. It features the Top 40 hit "You Get What You Give." Pressed on translucent gold vinyl.

Alexander's vocals have a very Mick Jagger-ish quality, but while the Rolling Stones were a rock & roll band that occasionally dabbled in soul and funk, the Radicals favor pop/rock that is consistently mindful of classic Northern soul. Hook-happy offerings like 'Jehovah Made This Whole Joint for You,' 'Flowers,' and 'Mother We Just Can't Get Enough' give the impression that Alexander holds the Stones and the artists of Motown Records in equally high regard. Without question, Brainwashed was among the more promising releases of late 1998.
-Alex Henderson,
The project of songwriter Gregg Alexander, New Radicals hit the sweet spot between adult-contemporary and 'alternative' that was just beginning to be discovered when Maybe You've Been Brainwashed Too came out in 1998. A bubbling stew of influences that had glossier production and more pointed lyrics about corporate America than its alt-rock-radio brethren, Brainwashed could have been the beginning of a new pop order. 'You Get What You Give,' with its triumphant chorus and bootstrapping spirit, is one of the nineties' most singular singles, while tracks like "Flowers" fused together revved-up rock and passion-fueled soul in a way that tipped savvy listeners off to Alexander's wide swath of influences. But Alexander broke up the band before the reflective 'Someday We'll Know' could be released as the album's second single. He went on to become a songwriter-for-hire, penning tracks like the Santana/Michelle Branch collaboration 'The Game of Love' and reuniting with fellow Radical Danielle Brisebois for the soundtrack to the 2013 romance Begin Again.
-Rolling Stone, "40 Greatest One-Album Wonders"


  • Limited Edition
  • Double LP
  • Translucent Gold Vinyl
  • Gatefold Jacket


Side A:

  1. Mother we just can't get enough
  2. You get what you give
  3. I hope I didn't just give away the ending

Side B:

  1. I don't wanna die anymore
  2. Jehovah made this whole joint for you
  3. Someday we'll know

Side C:

  1. Maybe you've been brainwashed too
  2. In need of a miracle
  3. Gotta stay high

Side D:

  1. Technicolor lover
  2. Flowers
  3. Crying like a church on monday

Customers Also Like