Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Mute Records
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds Henry's Dream (2010 Remastered Edition) 180g LP

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

180g Vinyl LP Reissue!

Henry's Dream is the seventh album released by Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds, in April 1992. This album remains a big favorite amongst Bad Seeds fans, although Nick Cave himself was reportedly unhappy with the production by David Briggs. Briggs preferred a "live-in-the-studio" method he had used with Neil Young. This led to Cave and Mick Harvey re-mixing the album, and ultimately to the Live Seeds recordings, as Cave wanted the songs "done justice."

It was the first album to feature long-standing members Martyn P. Casey (bass) and Conway Savage (piano, organ). The latter is a singer-songwriter in his own right and has contributed distinctive backing vocals to a handful of Bad Seeds songs; here he and Cave deliver a rousing duet in the chorus of "When I First Came to Town."

The album features the tracks "Straight to You" and "I Had a Dream, Joe." The album reached #41 on UK Album Charts upon the original 1992 release. This title is included in wave 3 in the series of reissues of out of print Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds LPs reissued in 2015.

Continuing the creative roll of Tender Prey and The Good Son, Henry's Dream showed the band in fierce and fine fettle once more.
-Ned Raggett,


  • 180g Vinyl
  • Limited time free download card
  • Made in the EU


  1. Papa Won't You Leave You, Henry
  2. I Had A Dream, Joe
  3. Straight To You
  4. Brother, My Cup Is Empty
  5. Christina The Astonishing
  6. When I First Came To Town
  7. John Finns' Wife
  8. Loom Of The Land
  9. Jack The Ripper

Customers Also Like