Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Mute
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds The Good Son LP

Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Sixth Studio Album on Vinyl LP!

While the album Tender Prey had an intense darkness to its music, The Good Son dials it down a bit with a more relaxed mood. The change was due to Nick Cave falling in love with Viviane Carneiro plus a spell in rehab which alleviated the despair of the two previous albums. While fans were disappointed in the change at the time of release, today most fans consider The Good Son a classic with standards like "The Weeping Song" and "The Ship Song" as well as the closing track "Lucy".

The album was originally released on the 17th April 1990, recorded in Sao Paulo, Brazil, with an eight-piece string section comprised of local musicians alongside Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds.


  • Vinyl LP
  • Made in the EU


Side 1:

  1. Foi Na Cruz
  2. The Good Son
  3. Sorrow's Child
  4. The Weeping Song

Side 2:

  1. The Ship Song
  2. The Hammer Song
  3. Lament
  4. The Witness Song
  5. Lucy

Customers Also Like