Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Mute Records
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds Your Funeral... My Trial 180g LP

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
180g Vinyl Reissue of Fourth Album from Nick & the Seeds!

A series of Nick Cave albums reissued on vinyl in the years 2014 and 2015 includes this fourth album in the first round. Also included in the first batch of reissues are "The Firstborn Is Dead," "From Her to Eternity," and "Kicking Against the Pricks."

Your Funeral… My Trial is the fourth studio album by Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds, released on November 3, 1986 by Mute Records. Your Funeral... My Trial was originally released as a double EP. During this period in his life, Cave was steeped in heroin addiction, perhaps evidenced by the melancholy, desperate mood of this album.

Cave later said, "That particular record, which is my favorite of the records we've done, is very special to me and a lot of amazing things happened, musically, in the studio. There are some songs on that record that as far as I'm concerned are just about perfect as we can get really- songs like "The Carny," "Your Funeral, My Trial," and "Stranger Than Kindness," I think are really quite brilliant."

"Trial shows the Seeds working as, again, a remarkably accomplished and varied act, ever available and ready to explore a wide range of music distilled into Cave's often dark, always passionate vision. Arguably Cave and company have by now so clearly established their overall style that Your Funeral...My Trial is much more a refinement of the past than anything else, but so good is their work that resistance is near impossible." -Ned Raggett,

• 180g Vinyl
• Gatefold Jacket
• Includes free download card

1. Sad Waters
2. The Carny
3. Your Funeral... My Trial
4. Stranger Than Kindness
5. Jack's Shadow
6. Hard On For Love
7. She Fell Away
8. Long Time Man

Customers Also Like