Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Universal
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Nick Drake A Treasury 180g LP

Nick Drake

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
180g Vinyl Reissue of Compilation Album!

A singular talent who passed almost unnoticed during his brief lifetime, Nick Drake produced three studio albums of sombre beauty: Five Leaves Left (1969), Bryter Layter (1970), and Pink Moon (1972). It’s impossible to keep count of the contemporary artists who cite Drake as an inspiration, but a cursory round-up includes R.E.M., Paul Weller, Travis, Portishead, The Coral, Coldplay, David Gray, Super Furry Animals and Beth Orton. Along with household names of his creative lifetime--The Stones, The Beatles, Bob Marley, Jimi Hendrix--his albums have become an unofficial set text for anyone passionate about music.

A Treasury is a true collection in the basic sense, this single-disc LP--with notes written by Peter Paphides specifically for this vinyl release--contains songs from Drake’s three primary albums, with a few tracks taken from Made to Love Magic. Both the words and music on this release further illustrate the great depth and passion of Drake’s songwriting among the canon of his recordings from 1969 to 1972, the year Pink Moon debuted.

A Treasury is the definitive collection of 15 classic songs by Nick Drake. With all the profile that he received earlier in the year for his "rarities" release, this is the perfect album for curious music lovers to pick up.

• 180g Vinyl
• Notes written by Peter Paphides

Side A:

1. Introduction
2. Hazey Jane II
3. River Man
4. Cello Song
5. Hazey Jane I
6. Pink Moon
7. Poor Boy
Side B:
1. Magic
2. Place To Be
3. Northern Sky
4. Road
5. Fruit Tree
6. Black Eyed Dog
7. Way To Blue
8. From The Morning

Customers Also Like